Back
DE51174

Wolfenbüttel, Germany

Ready to go

Member since

2022


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Warm, stylish and comfortable house in the center of Wolfenbüttel

Another option is our permanent place (160 sqm.) in Wolfenbüttel (Lower Saxony close to the Harz mountains) probably after a week or so in Berlin to relax and enjoy Northern Germany. From Berlin to Wolfenbüttel it is about 2 hrs by car and less by train. The next airport close by is in Berlin or Hannover (Lufthansa, Ryanair, etc.). The next big town is Braunschweig (15 min.) and Wolfsburg.

The apartment is the main building of two houses (front and back) right in the city center. This apartment is in the front house overseeing the city with plenty of space in a historic building from 1750 what was constantly restored and renovated.

This apartment (1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th) was renovated in 2020 and has a nice view over the historic city center. We put a lot of effort in and it is very cosy and warm. There is also a balcony on the third level attached to the kitchen and living room. Three bikes are on hand and parking is in the back of the building (private). Maximum occupancy is seven people (three rooms with beds for two and an additional mattress if necessary).

Check also our other place in Berlin (Mitte, DE51027) that we also trade.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Microbiologist, Sicherheitsingenieur (HSE Manager)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 160 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Microbiologist, Sicherheitsingenieur (HSE Manager)

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.