Language
Member Login
#INOC0501

Pune, India

Flat on Floor 1

Flat on Floor 1

Flat on Floor 1

Flat on Floor 1

Playground at a minute's walk

Playground at a minute's walk

Flat on Floor 1 Flat on Floor 1 Playground at a minute's walk
Open for exchange
Gold & Ambassador
Calendar

Member since

2004
Exchange dates Duration
May 20, 2017 - June 05, 2017

During the school holidays of 2017 we have planned a trip to the East Coast of North America inclusive of Orlando, New York, Niagara and on to Montreal & Quebec..We would thus like to exchange with a family in Montreal/Quebec

6 days
October 14, 2017 - November 05, 2017

We plan a trip to Salamanca (Spain) where we already have an exchange partner. We would also like to visit Porto and Lisbon from Salamanca and are thus looking out for exchange partners in and around these towns

5 days

Flat in Pune, India

Our home is located in the city but in a quiet residential locality. Shops are within 5 minutes walking distance with stores like groceries, bakery, chemist etc available there.
 
At a minute's walk from our flat, which is on the first floor of a three storey building, is a playground with a jogging/walking track. Cycling also maybe done here.

A minimum trip of 15 days is recommended so that visits to Mumbai, Goa and Aurangabad may be planned

Our parents used to travel with us but have stopped doing so since our 2013 visit to Poland due to the hectic pace of our itinerary

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Engineer
  • Travel Consultant
  • Engineer
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Washing machine
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Québec, Canada
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • Porto, Portugal
  • Madeira Island, Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

There are numerous temples around Pune which may be visited either as a day trip or as overnight trips.
The mega city of Mumbai is 160 kms from Pune. An overnight trip or a 2 nights trip, either by a hired car or by train is a must.
Highly recommended during your vacation here in Pune is a 2-3 night Goa trip as well.

Occupation

  • Engineer
  • Travel Consultant
  • Engineer
  • Teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 14

Pets

  • Dog

About Our Family

Ours is a family of 5, The seniors (my parents), Thakor & Pramila (aged 79 and 75 years), me (Hiren) and my wife (Dipti), aged 49 & 45 years and our daughter, Aruja, aged 11 years. We have just added a member to our family in the form of a German Shepard Pup who is now 1 year old!

I and my father are both self employed Civil Engineers, my mother is a retired teacher and my wife is a self employed Travel Coonsultant.

Due to their age, my parents have reduced their overseas travels since this year viz. 2014. They may thus mostly not join us on exchanges
 

Lifestyle

We are absolute Travel Freaks and have been travelling extensively for leisure over the last 20 years. In fact, we start planning our next trip much before we have completed the current one! We travel at least once a year within our country and once outside.
Our memberships with RCI and Interval International have enabled us to get exchanges at good resorts all over the world. We have also met a couple of wonderful families through our membership with Intervac, three families in Poland and the most recent ones being a family from Vendome, France and Barcelona, Spain......and hope to meet many more in the future!

Join us or Start free trial