Sant Feliu de Guíxols, Spain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A cosy apartment 200 metres near the beach

Barcelona, and 30 Km south east of Girona. Sant Feliu is a nice town (22.000 population).
The flat is in the town center, 60 m2, 3 rooms, dining-living room, kitchen, bathroom and a balcony, 200 metres from the sea.
Fresh fruit and vegetables market every day in the market square.
Town full of history. Since the IV century, till the wine corks productions in the middle XIX century.
_A big monastery romanesque and gothic churches.
_Sailor paths all allong the coast (camins de ronda).
_Nice and charming creeks.
_Great music summer festival in town and sorroundings
_Excelent situation to discover "L'Empordà" one of the most beautifull counties in the world,
_Beautiful landscapes and medieval villages like Pals, Peratallada, Ullastret, Torrent, Pubol (Dali's Castle),Tossa de Mar, Cadaqués and many others who has inspired most of artists (Chagall, Kitaj, Sert).
_Incredible restaurants.
_Astonishing creeks.
_The wonderful city of Girona with his jewish quarter, romanic cloister, romanesque churches, gothic cathedral and museums.
_Very good restaurants. Some of them awarded with Michellin stars, like "Celler de Can Roca".
_Interesting wine area.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • TEACHER Retired
  • TEACHER Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Balcony


  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • TEACHER Retired
  • TEACHER Retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: