Trani, Italy

Our house is close to the cathedral

Our house is close to the cathedral


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Family home in a typical seaside town in southern Italy

Our house has a one room flat on the top of my family original home with a large terrace.
Trani is a typical seaside town in southern Italy with a well kept historic center where people use to spend a lot of time outside, there are many shops restaurants pizzerias, ice-cream parlours ... The quality of food is excellent, especially fresh fruit/vegetables mozzarella cheese, pizza, seafood...
There are many places where you can go for a swim in Trani, we prefer diving from roky coast at ''Monastero'' or swiming in an easy way in the "2° spiaggia" that you see in the photo.
From Trani you can reach in less than an hour Bari, Ruvo di Puglia, Castel del Monte... in something more than an hour Matera, Ostuni, Il Gargano...

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • teacher
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange


  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine


  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano

Our Neighbourhood


  • teacher
  • teacher


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 25


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 15 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: