Back
GR54187

Raches, Greece

Ready to go

Member since

2024


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 01, 2024 - March 30, 2025 15 days
Share

COUNTRY HOUSE IN SOUTHERN GREECE , PELOPONNISOS , MESSINIA

Our house is a comfortable cottage on mild hills in the south of Greece .It has 120m2 in a field. of 1500 m2. It has 3 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms , a dinning room , open plan kitchen fully equiped , living room with fire place and wifi.The two verandas give you view over the hills , the olive groves and the vineyards. The closest town is Kyparissia 6 kms from the village and offers plenty of choices in food , fun , shops and services( Hospital , banks , bus station , police and fire station).Beaches are also close.2-5 kms and plenty of them even further but easy to reach.Important archeological sites are about 60-70 kms away (Ancient Olympia first Olympis Temple of Apollo Saviour , ancient Messini) and mant others. Touristic sites about 50-60 kms( Pylos , Costa Navarino , Gialova , Methoni) and of course the capital of the district , Kalamata , a seaside city with all facilities plus an international airport.My husband and I are pensioners so we spend a lot of time in the country.He was head master in high-school in Athens (physics teacher) and I worked in a hospital as technologist in a microbiological laboratory.We have two grown up kids My daughter,28, after her studies in Logistics works in the international airport of Athens.My son,23,student in Museology faculty also works in the international airport.So we are free to travel and meet new people and visit other countries.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 1ος
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 1500 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome Capital, Italy
  • Austria
  • Provence, France
  • France
  • Tuscany, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Ελληνικά

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • No occupations added.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.