VANNES, France


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in VANNES, France

In the natural Regional Park of "Golfe du Morbihan", Vannes is a middle town of 50000 hab.
some photos from the golfe of Morbihan, close the house (300m) and specially the sea water swimming pool, so safe for the kids.
From the house there are several footpaths along the sea and the river.
From home you can easily take the boat by feet for "ile d'Arz" , ile aux moines" in "the golfe du Morbihan".
Vannes has a very nice historic center.
At less than 1/2 h you can discover the fabulous megalithic sites of Erdeven , Carnac, Locmariaquer ...
 The famous beaches of La Trinité sur Mer , Carnac , Quiberon are at less than 1/2 hour from home. 
The islands of Houat , Hoedic , Bell-île and Groix are easy to reach for a 1 or 2 days trip.
Nantes and Rennes are at 1 hour 1/4  from home . The "Mont Saint Michel" ( inscribed in the list of UNESCO World Heritage) is at about 2h 1/2.
The "gulf of Morbihan" is part of the "world nicest Bay Club". We provide you with 2 kayaks to navigate the gulf.

We also can let you 1 sea kayak , if you are used to do kayak on sea....
We usually swap our car, too.

 Nous sommes ouverts à toutes destinations, avec une préférence pour l'Irlande ( Donegal) ou les pays nordiques ( Denmark, Sweden, Norway), les iles Lofoten, . N'hésitez pas à nous faire des propositions !! MERCI

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 58 Exchanges made


  • retired- agronomy ingeneer
  • retired-university teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2 niveaux
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 170 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • New Zealand
  • Prince Edward Island, Canada
  • Harstad, Norway
  • Greece
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Boston, MA, USA
  • Maine, USA
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Alesund, Norway
  • Trondheim, Norway
  • Narvik, Norway
  • Bodø, Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nantes - 1h30


  • retired- agronomy ingeneer
  • retired-university teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Our children are 26,27 and 31 years old In principle ,they don't travel with us.
Please don't contact us if you have a house or a flat to rent.
For next summer we are looking for a swap for 2 adults .
We are also interested by short swaps during school holidays


Translate this


This member has completed 58 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: