Pays Basque, Hasparren, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 15, 2023 - October 31, 2024 3 weeks

We are very flexible during this period - For 2 or 3 weeks - Dependant the place or your holidays


Our home for your holidays between sea & mountains, South West Coast (25km from Bayonne, Biarritz, .. )

Our house has a living room, with dinning room and an open kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. We have a garden with a terrace.
Our house is new, and we live in it since 1& 1/2 year.
We have all comfort necessary to a good stay of holidays - tv, video, washing machine, drying machine, dishwasher.
It is located in a small very calm group of houses.We are in a quiet area
Our house is located close village Hasparren typical basque with all comodity.

Espelette, Cambo, Ascain,... are more touristic place very close.

We exchange the car. In our country, you need a car.   
We have a normal gazoline car Peugeot 208 -; it's a car with air conditionning.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 25 Exchanges made


  • Maître d’hôtel
  • Ingénieur

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 105 m2
  • Total Area: 105 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Norway
  • Greece
  • Japan
  • New Zealand
  • Brazil

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Biarritz - 20km

Hasparren is a village of 7000 persons in the department Pyrénées Atlantique -64 -.
We are located betwen the sea and the Mountain.
The beachs are about 30km. For hiking, you have a lot of possibilité, Pyrénées Mountain, La Rhune, l’Ursuya....
The '' Camino Santiago de Compostela'' is very close. It's possible to hike for a few days and return to Hasparren by public transport.
There are lot of touristic places around our home, Espelette, Biarritz, Bayonne, Saint Jean de luz....
We are close the spanish frontier, and it’s easy to visit San Sébastien, Bilbao...

At Hasparren you found all the comodity, a typical market saturday morning
Our neighbours are very friendly, my brother lives near. They organise all for you, if you need anything.
If you wish more information on our area you can ask us.

Translate this


  • Maître d’hôtel
  • Ingénieur


  • Boy - Age: 33
  • Boy - Age: 31


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Philippe (64) was a master of hotel, Mireille (60) was an Technical engineer in the building construction. We are now retired
We have 2 boys, Romain is 31 and Titouan is 29 years old - They live near Paris; .
Romain works in aeronautic company. Titouan is sécurité agent.
Our children have their live and their holidays.They don't come anymore in exchange with us.
We wish exhange all the time and very flexible for the stay and open with all proposition-.

Translate this


This member has completed 25 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: