Stirling, Scotland, Great Britain

William Wallace Monument

William Wallace Monument

Our House

Our House

William Wallace Monument Our House

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Stirling, Scotland, Great Britain

We live in central Scotland on a hillside overlooking Stirling castle (the original seat of the Kings of Scotland).  This area is packed full of history and both Edinburgh and Glasgow are 45 minutes away by rail or car. St Andrews is 80 minutes by car. We have a large family house with four  bedrooms three bathrooms.  Downstairs there is a large fully equipped kitchen and utility room, a lounge and a sunroom with dining area.
As our house is built on the hillside the back garden has wonderful views to the hills and castle (see photos). There is a lovely 9 hole golf course 1km from the house and many other excellent courses to choose from nearby. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • University Lecturers
  • University Lecturers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Slovenia
  • Austria
  • Sweden
  • Canada
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • University Lecturers
  • University Lecturers


  • Boy - Age: 28
  • Girl - Age: 26
  • Girl - Age: 24


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: