Wien, Austria


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 23, 2021 - November 02, 2021 1 weeks

Big apartment with balcony and garden

Our family consists of Maria, Hannes, Oscar and Selma:

Maria, 41 years old, kindergarten teacher for language, she likes cooking, sewing, reading …
Hannes, 47 years old, teacher in a high school for economics, and he likes snowboarding, crafting, reading and writing …
Oscar, 10 years old, likes lego, reading and swimming
Selma 7 years old, likes her dolls, singing, swimming, playing puzzles …

The Appartment
138m2 in the first floor of a 19th century house including 16 flats. Our flat and our house was complete reconstructed and renovated in 2010/2011. In the flat you cannot hear any noice from the street, because there is only a small traffic and from the flat you look in our garden with great trees.
From the entry room you can go to the toilette, the living room and the kitchen. A corridor leads to the second toilette (including washing machine and dryer), the bathroom, the childrensroom and the bedroom.
Our flat has a great balcony and we have an own garden with playground for the children and a children-house.
The house is situated in a noble, old outerdistrict of vienna at the beginning of the wood "Wienerwald". Its only a few minutes to go to the famous green areas "Türkenschanzenpark" and "Pötzleinsdorferpark" with childrens-playgrounds and to the public swimming pool "Schafbergbad". Nearby you can find the public transport tramway, railway and bus (only 20 minutes to the city), several supermarkets, restaurants, bars and typical "Heurigen".
The apartment is equipped with all the necessities such as computer, internet, Wlan, TVs, DVD, washing machine, dishwasher, etc.

We want to exchange our flat for the first time.

Kind regards, Maria & Hannes

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Kindergartenpädagogin, Lehrer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1. Stock
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 138 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: airport wien schwechat - 30 min

Wir wohnen in "Gersthof" - viele sagen, Gersthof sei ein Dorf.


  • Kindergartenpädagogin, Lehrer


  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 10


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: