Back
BE1005561

Bruges, Belgium

Platinum

Member since

2014


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 04, 2020 - April 12, 2020 1 weeks
July 06, 2020 - July 20, 2020 10 days

Familiehuis met grote tuin vlakbij het centrum van Brugge

Large family house with three bedrooms (beds for 6 adults and 1 baby).
Large garden with many playfacilities (playhouse, swing, football goal, ....) and terrace (BBQ).
Inside there is a play area for children.
The bathroom (2015) and kitchen (2017) was recently renovated. Internet (WIFI).
Historic center of Bruges within walking distance (5 min), playgrounds and shops nearby. The beach and other major cities (Ghent, Brussels, Antwerp, ...) are easily reached by car or train station (10 minutes walk).
Use of adult bikes and childrens bikes is possible.

Grote gezinswoning met drie slaapkamers (slaapplaats voor 6 volwassenen en 1 kinderbed).
Grote tuin met veel speelmogelijkheden (speelhuisje, schommel, voetbaldoel, ...) en terras (BBQ). Ook binnen is er een speelruimte voor de kinderen.
De badkamer (2015) en de keuken (2017) zijn recent vernieuwd.
Historisch centrum van Brugge op wandelafstand (5 min), speeltuinen en winkels vlakbij. Ook het strand en andere grote steden (Gent, Brussel, Antwerpen, ...) zijn makkelijk te bereiken met auto of trein (station op 10 minuten wandelen). Gebruik van fietsen voor volwassenen en kinderfietsen is mogelijk.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • The Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Luxembourg

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

  • golfing Damme golf en country club (9.3 km)
  • shopping Alvo (0.4 km)
  • forest Ryckevelde (4.3 km)
  • boating Jachthaven Brugge (2.4 km)
  • sea Blankenberge (19.3 km)
  • beach Knokke (20.5 km)
  • lake Loppem (8.5 km)

Walking distance from historical centre of Bruges, shops, playing areas, restaurants.
Close to the sea and other city's (Gent, Brussel, Antwerpen)

Occupation

  • teacher
  • teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 10

Pets

  • Rabbit
  • Chicken (3)
  • Fish (inside and outside)
  • Tortoise

About Our Family

We are 2 teachers, living near the beautiful city Bruges!
Our children love to play outside. Both the garden, the forest and the many playgrounds in the neighborhood often used as their "home" to play games. If they play inside u can see the girls often dressed as a princess.
Sam, the baby, is especially happy when he can look around or carried by his parents or big sister.
We ourselves love trips with the family and spend time with our children. We like to have a variety of culture and nature.

References