München, Germany

Munich Marienplatz

Munich Marienplatz







Hiking in the Alps

Hiking in the Alps

Munich Nymphenburg

Munich Nymphenburg


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Munich....Puchheim (ca. 15km)

Summer 2024 already booked!
PLEASE NOTE: in summer we're not interested in Southern Europe (too hot). We decided to stay in Europe the next years, so we're not interested in destinations overseas at the moment.

We're nearly always interested in the Netherlands, but not in july/august.
We're in general interested in short-term exchanges, but the minimum is one week.

We live in Puchheim, very close to Munich.
It's only a 20-minutes-trip with our local train to the center of Munich. The train goes every 20 minutes.

In Puchheim, our small town of about 21.000 in the outskrits of Munich, you can find all the things you need for your daily life. Puchheim offers several shops, supermarkets and some restaurants.

Until now we exchanged houses for 35 times and have become very enthusiastic about this way of travelling

In Munich and Bavaria you can find many things to see and to do, also for children and young people.
- discover beautiful Munich and its wonderful surroundings
- hiking in the Alps
- swimming in Bavaria's fine and clear lakes
- see many, many castles, especially "Schloss Neuschwanstein", the fairy tale castle of King Ludwig II.
- visit many interesting museums
- concert and two opera-houses
- visit Munich's big zoo
- LEGOland
- a.s.o.
- ..... and of course the famous bavarian "beer-gardens".

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 46 Exchanges made


  • opera singer
  • lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Basque Country, Spain
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Iceland
  • Europa
  • Sweden
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch
  • Norsk
  • Svenska


  • opera singer
  • lawyer


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • 1 cat

About Our Family

We are a family of four and a cats:

Silke (55), operasinger, she likes reading, classical music, jazz, dances Boogie and plays the soprano-, tenor- and baritonesaxophone, the piano, the accordion and the theremin.

Claus (59), lawyer, he likes history, arts, football, reading, classical music and loves Sweden.

Our grown up children Lina (23) and Jakob (26) moved from home, study in München and usually don't follow us in our holidays, but perhaps would drop by.
So we will be probably two persons who travel, maybe one or both of our children would drop by.

We all like travelling and discovering new places.
We have already swapped houses 41 times and became very enthusiastic about this way of travelling.
All families felt very well in our house and our area.

Our cat Frau Dr. Tietze is a very sweet cat, who needs to be feeded and needs always clean cat-toilets. She is uncomplicated and friendly.

Translate this


We love to travel home exchange and exchanged 40 times until now. We have become very enthusiastic about this way of travelling. All exchange families felt very well in our house and area.

We all like music. We sing and play different music-instruments, saxophone, accordion, trombone, e-bass, violin, piano, ukulele, cajon.... except Claus, he only listens to music!

We like football, reading books, good wine and cheese.., are interested in travelling, arts and history.

Silke and Lina love water and swimming and so we always look for a location with water nearby.

Translate this


This member has completed 46 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: