Nijmegen, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 04, 2023 - May 09, 2023 6 days

Our appartment is free for non-simultean

May 04, 2023 - December 01, 2023 2 weeks

We swap with Heidelberg, Valencia, Paris & Finland this year :)


lovely appartment in oldest city of the Netherlands

Welcome in Nijmegen, the oldest city of the Netherlands and European Green Capital 2018!

Our cityappartment (built 1930 - 128m2) is situated in a populair livingarea near the centre of Nijmegen. The bright ensuite-living-diningroom with a kingsizemasterbed (in a wallnis) are even as the kitchen on the first floor. We have two large bedrooms on the second floor with 2 personbed each. You can use a comfortable 2p airmattrass extra, there is enough space! There is a basic bathroom, toilet, and washroom with mini studycorner. The building has a balcony and a cosy terras on the attic.

It's a quiet yet lively neighbourhood, with friendly atmosphere and a big parc across the street.
More green area's are in the vicinity with lots of playgrounds. You'll find little shops, tearooms and restaurants around, including a bigger supermarkets and eco-shop for daily groceries. Our home is above a shop which is not open a lot.

The appartment includes 3 cats who need your friendly attention, and of course their daily portion of food. They'll be happy to welcome you as their guests. We wish to exchange with animallovers.
* sometimes a small house in the green (15min-border Germany) is also available (pict 11-13)

We have an old peugot (automatic 2003), some bikes, Wii + Netflix, outdoor playstuff, 2p kayak & sup and a lot of boardgames to use!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • therapist mental health

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1+2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scandinavia
  • Netherlands
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • therapist mental health


  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • cuddly cats