Lindau (Bodensee), Germany

we live in the ground-floor of the house, the garden belongs to us

we live in the ground-floor of the house, the garden belongs to us

Festspiele,  Bregenz 2014

Festspiele, Bregenz 2014 Zauberflöte

we live in the ground-floor of the house, the garden belongs to us Festspiele,  Bregenz 2014

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in a House in Lindau at the Lake of Constanz, Germany

Wir leben in Lindau am Bodensee. Das Haus, in dem wir wohnen, hat einen großen Garten und liegt sehr zentral zu allen wichtigen Punkten (Einkaufen, Bahnhof, See und Insel). Außer uns gibt es zwei weitere Personen, die im Haus wohnen - beide alleinstehend und sehr nett.
Unsre Wohnung liegt im Erdgeschoss mit Zugang zum Garten und einer großen Terrasse. Es gibt ein Wohnzimmer mit Wintergarten, ein Kinderzimmer, ein Schlafzimmer, Küche und Bad, Garage und Keller.
Im Sommer 2020 möchten wir nach Norden reisen - Ostsee, Mecklenburg, Schweden, Dänemark, ...

We are now looking for summer 2020 but also for short trips / weekends.

We are Jörn + Susanne, Emily, 11 years old and Isabell, 4 years.
Jörn is an sculptor and Susanne teaches music, Yoga and Alexander-Technic.
Our house is in a very quiet part of Lindau, 5 min from the Lake of Constance and 10 min walk to the Center.
We have a living room with a wintergarden, a nice kitchen and 2 other rooms.
The garden is very big and a nice place to play for the children.
And if you want to go to swim, it is a 10min walk to the edge of the Lake.
Lindau is a small historical town on an island with a lot of cultural activities all over the year. You can reach the island in about 15 minutes walking along the lake.

The surrounding of Lindau is very beautyfull with many possibilities to walk, to climb, to go skiing in winter ....Bregenz, Austria, is 7 km from our home, St. Gallen, Switzerland, Konstanz, Friedrichshafen are also not far. In July/August in Bregenz are the famous "Festspiele" on a stage IN the lake.

We are open for different exchanges, so dont hesitate to contact us.

We are looking forewards to your email!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Bildhauer / Kunstlehrer
  • Yogalehrerin / Musik

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Erdgeschoss
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany
  • England, UK
  • Sweden
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Memmingen - 60 km

  • boating Bootsverleih (2.8 km)
  • shopping Supermarket (0.7 km)
  • mountains Mountains (8.3 km)
  • beach Beach (0.1 km)
  • forest forest (2.5 km)
  • golfing Golf (1.9 km)



  • Bildhauer / Kunstlehrer
  • Yogalehrerin / Musik


  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 5


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: