Kilkenny, Ireland


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2024 - August 26, 2024 4 weeks

####exchange agreed for summer of 2024 . Up to 4 weeks for the summer of 2024 open to all offers we want to be able to drive from Ireland #Update exchange agreed we are open to offer for summer of 2025

March 21, 2025 - April 06, 2025 2 weeks

We are looking for an exchange for Easter 2024 open to offers


Four bedroom detached family bungalow within walking distance of Kilkenny City Centre.

Our house is located only a short walk from the city but in a quiet, mature area. We are also on the Kilkenny city bus route. We have a shopping centre and a leisure centre 5 minutes walk away with a large pool, a kids pool and a toddler pool. There are lots of amenities, shops, cafes, bars, galleries, parks and many Medieval sites including Kilkenny castle and Park which is 10 minutes walk away. The house is a 4 bed detached bungalow. It was renovated to a very high standard in 2013. There is gas fired central heating and a solid fuel stove. There is 4 bedrooms, 2 en-suite. A large master bedroom with a king sized bed , 2nd room had a child’s bed , The third room is a child’s room with bunk beds and the forth room currently has a babies cot and a toddler bed. There is a large open plan, kitchen, dinning and sitting room. Which opens out onto the back garden. There are swings, a trampoline and a climbing frame in the garden. There is off street parking. There is car charging available in lidl just down the road. . We have gigabit broadband and Eir TV.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Nurse
  • Telecoms Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 110 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Sweden
  • Portugal
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Iceland
  • United States
  • Norway
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Nurse
  • Telecoms Engineer


  • Girl - Age: 3
  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 9


  • Cat


This member has completed 9 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: