Back
IS1007637

Reykjavík, Iceland

The grand piano in the hallway - kitchen and part of living room in the background.

The grand piano in the hallway - kitchen and part of living room in the background.

Bronze

Member since

2015


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 30, 2023 - August 08, 2023 3 weeks

WE HAVE MADE PLANS FOR SUMMER 2022 A bright apartment in central Reykjavik close to popular outdoor area including a beach, park, restaurants and downtown.

WE ARE INTERESTED IN EXCHANGING IN SUMMER 2022

Our apartment is on the second floor of a lovely 4 apartment building close to downtown Reykjavik, shared entrance with lovely quiet neighbours on top floor.
It has 3 bedrooms, 1 large children's room with a double bed, 1 large children's room with a bed for a toddler & a master bedroom with a 180cm wide bed. We have a comfortable blow-up matress for two people and a bed for infant if needed.
The apartment has an open space kitchen/dining room with a dishwasher and the living room has a grand piano, a vinyl record player and a tv with cable and apple-tv.
We have wi-fi internet.
A large shared backyard and a balcony with a gas BBQ.
The laundry room is in the basement and is a shared space with the other neighbours and has a washer and dryer.
The kitchen has a dishwasher and other basic appliances.
Bathroom has a bathtub with a shower.
We may be able to exchange cars and we have 3 bicycles.
We will do our best to make your stay in Reykjavík as good as possible. We are also happy to suggest tours and activities.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Actor/Teacher/Musicians
  • Musician

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Total Area: 100 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Air conditioning
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Metropolitan City of Naples, Italy
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Belgium
  • Italy
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Paris, France
  • London, UK
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Aix-en-Provence, France
  • Marseille, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Keflavík Airport - 50km

Residential area, 2 minute walk to a lovely park and museum. 10 minute walk to downtown Reykjavik. Public transport to all directions within 2 minute walk. Free parking.
10 minutes to beach and outdoor area (Nautholsvik/Öskjuhlid) and swimming pool.
https://www.google.is/maps/place/M%C3%A1vahl%C3%AD%C3%B0+10,+Reykjav%C3%ADk/@64.1338962,-21.9155376,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x48d674b445ed1e37:0x13b8261edd7130c3!8m2!3d64.1338962!4d-21.9133489

Occupation

  • Actor/Teacher/Musicians
  • Musician

Children

  • Girl - Age: 3
  • Girl - Age: 13

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a quiet, artistic family.
Sigga is an actor/singer and Karl is a composer/music producer/pianist. We have three children: Rán who is born in February 2019, Lára Björk who is born in 2009 and Fróði who is born in 2000 but lives abroad and does not always travel with us.

A car exchange can be discussed but not necessary.

References

Among the 2 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: