Reykjavík, Iceland

Front of house

Front of house

Our veranda. Entrance through the sunroom

Our veranda. Entrance through the sunroom


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 21, 2024 - January 03, 2025 1
February 19, 2025 - February 27, 2025 1 weeks
June 09, 2025 - August 16, 2025 1 weeks

For 2025 we hope to go somewhere nice and are open to offers


Nice familyhouse centrally in the capital

We will do our best to make you feel welcome.

Lovely familyhouse well located in the Capital Reykjavík. We live close to Perlan (museum and a cafe) and a lovely outdoor area Öskjuhlíð with an outdoor Geothermal pool within a walking distance. Our neighbourhood is quiet and friendly.

We live in a 140 fm2 house with a garage (Semi-detached townhouse) and a small garden. First floor has a bathroom, relatively small kitchen, spacious livingroom and sunroom where you can walk out to the terrace. Adventurous people are welcome to use our trampolin during summertime.

Upstairs are three bedrooms and a bathroom with a shower and a tub. One masterbedroom and two childrens rooms, in all sleeping space for 7/8 people.

Our house is well located, easy to find and only few busstops away from the city center. It takes about 30 min to walk down town and 15 minutes to walk to Kringlan our shopping center. There is a bakery, Pharmacy and a supermarket in five minutes walking distance.

We are open to exchanging cars as well. We have a Mitsubitsi Outlander.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Family therapist
  • Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 25 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Keflavík - 45 minute drive

We are close to an outdoors area with in a walking distance to Perlan, Kringlan and Nauthólsvík outdoor geothermal beach. It takes about 25 minutes to walk down town but there is a busstop right next to our house.

Translate this


  • Family therapist
  • Engineer


  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • Dog

About Our Family

We are a family of five and we love travelling to new places. We are fairly relaxed and enjoy cardgames, being outdoors and family gatherings.

Soffía works as a family therapist and my husband Helgi is an engineer. We have three daughters.
Our eldest, Eldey, plays handballs and listens to music, our middle girl, Idunn, loves handball and arts and the youngest, Urdur, who is now 10 enjoyes Karate, having unstructured playtime and plans to be an icecream-maker when she grows up.
Helgi cycles alot and Soffía enjoyes hiking and our four year old dog, Skuggi, is an everyday delight.

When we do house exchanges, our dog stays with our family.

Translate this


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: