Back
PL213

Warszawa, Poland

Entrance

Entrance

View to North

View to North

View to West

View to West

Our home is on the right side

Our home is on the right side

Entrance View to North View to West Our home is on the right side
Gold

Member since

2011


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 36 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 28, 2020 - August 31, 2020 10 days

Two weeks vacation in 2020 - we are open to all destinations ! would be happy to see north of Europe, but south is also interesting! Shorter than 2 weeks exchanges are also possible.

July 01, 2020 - August 31, 2020 2 weeks

Two weeks or shorter vacations in Europe. Maybe north of Europe or north of Spain or France?

December 31, 2020 - December 31, 2020 4

We are open to short City break or other short simultaneous or non simultaneous exchange.

Comfortable 100 m2 flat for the family in green district Żoliborz in Warsaw, Poland

We leave very close to the center in green district Zoliborz 5 minutes walking distance from Marymont metro station and 5 metro stops from the CITI Center. 15 - 20 minutes walking distance there are beautiful parks ( Park Żeromskiego and Park Kępa Potocka). There is 10 minutes walking distance to Wilsona Square , with a lot of small restaurants and also modern children playground. Next to Marymont station old fashioned market is available with all types of food at very reasonable prices. Old town is 6 bus stops from our flat ( bus stop next to the metro station ) but that is a walking distance ( 5 km ) for those who like walking. Going further to the north in a distance of 3 bus stops there is a small bielański forest.
Flat is comfortable for family with two children ( but there is a place for the third one, if needed) as we have one 12 m2 sleeping room for us, two 9 m2 rooms for children and big one 13 m2 for computer and library. In this room there is also one place to sleep, Our living room is 20 m2 and it is open for the 10 m2 kitchen. The flat is very warm with south windows in bedrooms and north in Kitchen and library. From the 5 m2 balcony there is a spacoius view into old fort , today it looks like a park. Generally the view from the windows is very green with no neighbours windows next 300 m away.

The kitchen is well equipped ( cook, oven, microwave, fridge, coffee express, toster). We can bring the small baby bed , if needed. In younger daughter"s room we have still a lot of toys ( Lego, IKEA train, board games and others) .Our 4 bicycles are available for gusets ( two of them are collapsible ones good for children also) . Wi fi internet in whole flat is available.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Logistician
  • Finance Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Austria
  • Hungary
  • Romania
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Europe
  • Denmark
  • Bilbao, Biscay, Spain
  • Santander, Cantabria, Spain
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Poland
  • Slovakia
  • Greece
  • Czechia
  • Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Polski

Occupation

  • Logistician
  • Finance Manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 20

Pets

  • Fishes in aquarium
  • two cats - they go for their vacation to family summer house during exchange.

About Our Family

We are the family with two teenager daughters, who probably very soon will start to have their own plans for vacations - so we celebrate the time they still want to travel with us.
We like active travelling ( sailing, trecking) but also like to visit cities - to see museums and monuments or just walking through the streets to see how other cities look like and how is the life in other countries. When visiting the new country we read quite a lot about history and geography of the region filling in the gaps from the school lessons...
Our adventure with Intervac we started four years ago . So far we exchanged with partners from four countries . From this experience we understood that every place of the world is interesting and the biggest value of exchanging is the chance to be for a moment the part of the local life of this area.

Lifestyle

We are very busy family having not too much time during the year , but our holiday we want to spend together to relax and have a time for ourselves in nice environment. We like to visit few places during our 2 weeks summer vacation so accept also short time exchanges.
For short city breaks during school year we travel without our children.

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: