Sundbyberg, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 31, 2020 - January 27, 2022 1 weeks

1-2 weeks simultan or non-simultan

Modern spacious flat overlooking small marina close to Stockholm Centre

Modern spacious two-bedroom flat (100 m2). Nicely furnished sunny balcony overlooking small river with marina. Small-town area with nice shops and a good variety of restaurants. Nice parks/recreation areas nearby. Very good public transportation to Stockholm centre (10-20 minutes by tram, subway or commuter train or 5 minutes by car). Good area for walking/bicycling.
Free high speed wifi in the apartment.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made


  • Retired editor
  • Retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 100 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska


  • Retired editor
  • Retired teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Per has just retired from a position at the picture desk at one of the papers in Sweden. Eva from her job as a teacher.
Our children, now all grown up, studying and working, living their own lives. In earlier years we all went on vacations all over Europe, exchanging homes within Intervac. Now is the time for Per and Eva to rediscover Europe all over again!


Just reaching the time of life that is just ours! Both of us recently retired. We have three adult children and not yet any grandchildren. So now is the time to rediscover Intervac-life!
In earlier days we have had the pleasure to change homes with families allover Europe and even with a family in Oahu, Hawaii. The children always thought of it as a big adventure and Per and Eva enjoyed meeting new friends and learning about culture in Italy, France, Germany, Holland, Ireland, England, Scotland etc.
Apart from traveling we also enjoy reading, going to the movies and to the theatre and music of course. We are not too sporty but we love biking (last year a week along the Donau and this year a week along the Mosel river with friends).
To wine and dine are also on the top list...


This member has completed 17 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: