Back
AT03196

1080 Wien, Austria

Living room

Living room

detail of living room

detail of living room

sleeping room

sleeping room

trip to Budapest

trip to Budapest

Living room detail of living room sleeping room trip to Budapest
Silver

Member since

2003


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in 1080 Wien, Austria

Our apartment has two big rooms (living room, sleeping room) and a smaller one with a loft bed for the child. Then there are kitchen, bathroom, toilet ... and a very nice balcony, especially beautiful on summer evenings!
Within a 10-15 minutes-walk you reach the "Ring", one of Viennas most famous streets, and the city centre.
All kinds of shops, bus, tram and subway are nearby, also theatres, cinemas and many nice restaurants and bars.
By public transport you reach easily all the green areas of Vienna ("Wienerwald"), the Danube; and by train or car you can easily go to the nearest mountains or to the famous "Wachau" (best wine-growing region of Austria).
We enjoy living here, in one of the most beautiful districts of Vienna! 

Unsere Altbau-Wohnung ist 95 Quadratmeter groß  und besteht aus zwei großen Zimmern (Wohn- und Schlafzimmer), einem Kinderzimmer mit Hochbett, sowie Küche, Bad, WC und Vorraum. Im Sommer ist der große südseitige Balkon herrlich - vor allem für gemütliche Abende!
Die Wohnung liegt sehr zentral, in 10 bis 15 Minuten ist man zu Fuß am "Ring", einer der Prachtstraßen Wiens, nahe Burgtheater, Rathaus und Parlament. 
Alle nötigen Geschäfte sind in unmittelbarer Nähe, ebenso die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel (Bus, Straßenbahn und U-Bahn) und tolle Cafés, Bars und Restaurants.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Journalistin / journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 94 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Sweden
  • France
  • London, UK
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Journalistin / journalist

Children

  • Girl - Age: 14

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: