Santpoort-Zuid, Netherlands


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Santpoort-Zuid, Netherlands

Santpoort Zuid is a little village; we live in a quiet neigbourhood. Our residence is located in an good area, with both nature and culture. At one hand you can find the dunes (National Parc Zuid Kennemerland), and the sea (Northsea), at the other hand you can find cities like Haarlem (evocated as best shoppingtown of Holland !) and, of course, Amsterdam, capital of Holland.
Our house is a convenient one, good for grown ups as well for families with children. We have three bedrooms - parentsbedroom with 2 beds, and two bedrooms with one single bed. In our officeroom there is one more bed to sleep in.There are four bicycles to ride on, in the beautiful surroundings of Santpoort Zuid. Our garden is well located as what sunshine concerns: you can enjoy your breakfast in the back of our garden, your eveningmeal taste even better  in the garden too. 
We live 2 minutes walk from the railwaystation Santpoort Zuid. A 5-minutes ride brings you in Haarlem; in some 20 minutes you are arriving at Amsterdam Central Station.
Come and see the mill "De Zandhaas" in Santpoort Noord (still working), or go for a golfcourse at Spaarnewoude. Other interesting sites are  the Beemster (Unesco World Heritage), cheesemarket of Alkmaar, Volendam (famous for the clothes the people wear), old cities like Delft and the harbourcity of Rotterdam.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • orthopedagogue &
  • orthopedagogue

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • orthopedagogue &
  • orthopedagogue


  • Boy - Age: 38
  • Boy - Age: 36
  • Girl - Age: 31


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: