Colares, Portugal


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Holiday home in Sintra, Portugal

Our home is located near the Atlantic seaside, nearby Sintra, the "capital of the Romanticism", UNESCO heritage town. ( Here you may enjoy not only the sea and the sun, but also the rich culture of Sintra, while being just 40 minutes away from the Lisbon city centre. The area is well known for the excellent fish and seafood restaurants and there is plenty to explore in the neighbouring Sintra-Cascais natural park if you like hiking and being in the nature. Sintra features a number of palances and historical monuments that are well worth the visit.

The house sits less than a kilometer away from Praia Grande and some 15km away form Ericeira, home to some of the hottest surf spots in Portugal.

Estoril-Cascais is just 30 minutes away and offers a multitude of restaurants and cultural events throughout the year ( If you're visiting us in July, make sure to check out Cooljazz fest.

We are open for non-simultaneous exchanges, as this is not our primary home. We can also offer a one-bedroom apartment near the Lisbon docks (Alcantara) or a studio apartment in London (15-minute walk away from the Tower Bridge). Both apartments can sleep two people and are fully equipped and located in modern buildings. We are happy to share further details upon request.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • Finance sector professional
  • Structural Engineer
  • Doctor

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 250 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Argentina
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Thailand
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • Finance sector professional
  • Structural Engineer
  • Doctor


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 11 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: