New York, New York, USA

Living room and dining area

Living room and dining area


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 28, 2022 - May 10, 2023 12 days

Length of stay and dates are flexible during 2023.


Flat in New York, New York, USA

I have a two bedroom , 1200 sq. ft. apartment with high ceilings on the top floor of a six floor elevator apartment building. All the appliances are modern and in working condition.  Very sunny, comfortable and private when traveling with children and /or another couple. One cat also lives in the apartment and comes with the exchange.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made


  • attorney

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 6
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 1100 sq ft
  • Total Area: 1200 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Quebec City Metropolitan Area, QC, Canada
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Chicago, IL, USA
  • Greece
  • Jamaica
  • Namibia
  • Hawaii, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: LaGuardia - 20 miles

We live in historic Washington Heights, very near the George Washington Bridge which can be seen from our windows.  We are one block from the subway which takes you to major tourist spots in the city.  Convenient to all locations yet far enough away that you can breathe some nice air from either the Hudson or Harlem rivers which are both in walking distance form the building. This is a very interesting and diverse part of Manhattan.  Close to the cloisters and beautiful Fort Tryon Park and one subway stop from Alexander Hamilton's home, there is much to explore and enjoy.  Easy to get to the museums, Columbia University and to Central Park you cannot go wrong with this location.


  • attorney


  • Girl - Age: 30
  • Girl - Age: 32


  • I have 1 cat named Garfield

About Our Family

I am a single parent with two grown daughters.   I have one very adorable and friendly cat who loves company and is 19 years old.  I do need pet care when I am away. My neighbors are good friends and are just down the hall if you need help with something.  A native New Yorker , I love the city and all that it offers and I also love people who come and exchange with me to enjoy it as much as I do. I am a seasoned traveler and exchanger and I take very good care of the homes in which I have the privilege of staying when traveling away from New York.


I am an attorney with a general practice here in Manhattan.  I love to travel and have done at least 15 exchanges over the 16 plus years that I have been a member of intervac.  I prefer to do simultaneous exchanges and am happy to take care of others' pets.  I have been living in my 2 bedroom apartment in Washington Heights for 10 years. It can accomodate at least 4 people.
The apartment was newly renovated and is very light and spacious.


This member has completed 18 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: