Back
USC2678

Pacifica, USA

Gold

Member since

2001


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 06, 2022 - January 08, 2023 3 weeks

Australia (Sydney area), New Zealand, Pacific Islands for 4 people. Also open to other offers for shorter stays for two of us.

December 06, 2022 - January 08, 2023 3 weeks

New 3 bedroom, 3-1/2 bath modern home with ocean views 15 minutes from San Francisco.

As husband and wife architects, it was our dream to build our own home. We were lucky to find this vacant lot in Pacifica, a small quiet beach community just south of San Francisco. The main level with one bedroom, one and a half baths, the kitchen and living areas and a large deck with outdoor barbecue is handicapped accessible right from the driveway. Downstairs you’ll find two more bedrooms, two baths, a laundry room and a lovely garden with a shaded deck. The house is all electric, solar powered.

Keep in mind that coastal California can often be foggy in the summer, but you don’t have to far to find sun and all that San Francisco and the Bay Area have to offer.

We sometimes travel with our adult children, Elisa and David, and sometimes just the two of us.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Architects
  • Architects

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Caribbean
  • French Polynesia
  • New Zealand
  • Cannes Ave, Surfers Paradise QLD 4217, Australia
  • Sydney NSW, Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: San Francisco - 15 minutes by car

Occupation

  • Architects
  • Architects

Children

  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 26

Pets

  • small dog, which usually stays with neighbors when we travel