Hexham, Great Britain


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


1 story house in Hexham, Great Britain

Our house is located in an attractive village approximately 5 miles from the pretty market towns of Hexham and Corbridge which in themselves are tourist destinations. The countryside is very pretty and we are on the edge of the Pennine National Park, designated an area of outstanding natural beauty and ideal for walking, cycling and climbing. We are close to Hadrians Wall and various famous Roman archeological sites including Vindolanda and Halsteads etc. The A69 provides fast access to the university city of Newcastle with all its cultural attractions, excellent shopping, restaurants, museums, art galleries and night life. The fantastic landsacpe of the Lake District  and city of Carlisle are also easily accessible as is the historic city of Durham with its famous cathedral, one of only two sites in the UK designated world heritage status. The Nothumberland coast boast some of the best beaches in England and a number of amazing castles including Bamburgh ,Alnwick and Walkworth to name but a few. Lindisfarne and the Farne Islands are also easily assessible. Scotland/ Edinburgh are also within easy reach for a day trip.
We are right on the edge of our village which contains a local shop, pub, two churches, local school and a hotel with a excellent restaurant and extensive leisure facilities including its own golf course.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Germany
  • France
  • Luxembourg
  • Belgium
  • Ireland
  • Denmark
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • Teacher
  • Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 25


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 7 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: