Eyemouth, Great Britain

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 28, 2023 - December 31, 2023 2 weeks

Our house sleeps 8 comfortably, 6 Adults / 2 Children. All dates or destinations considered. Have already exchanged to Reunion Island, South Africa, Spain, Italy, Germany, Holland, etc. Could consider up to three weeks. Usually just two travelling, sometimes 4/5. This Summer, July / August we are looking to travel as 6 Adults / 2 Children to Spain, Portugal or Italy.


A lovely house in the Scottish Borders with great places to visit and good transport links. We have in the past exchanged cars but we are now finding it very difficult to arrange Insurance so we now think it best not to exchange vehicles.

Modern Eco House. Sleeps 8. Large garden, lovely house, could consider car swop. Close to beeches, cliff walks, forestry walks, castles and stately homes. Edinburgh and Newcastle one hour away. Edinburgh Festival in August. Museums, Art Galleries, live music, traditional Scottish events, etc. Scottish Tapestry in Galashiels. Borders Abbeys. Alnwick Castle where Harry Potter filmed.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Retired Railway Engineer and Nurse.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Total Area: 170 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Edinburgh or Newcastle - 50 or 70 miles.

Very quiet neighbourhood. One village shop and pub.
Supermarkets at Eyemouth, 2 miles, or Berwick upon Tweed, 7 miles.

Translate this


  • Retired Railway Engineer and Nurse.


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.