Back
CH1143

Morges, Switzerland

Platinum

Member since

2002


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2025 - June 30, 2025 2 months
Share

In Morges, Switzerland, a family house with a large garden in a small town on Lake Léman, just opposite the majestic Mont-Blanc

A three-storey cosy semi-detached family house with five bedrooms and two living rooms opening onto a large garden. The house is in a quiet area, five hundred meters from the town of Morges and the lake Léman.
Groundfloor has a hall leading to the dining room and to the open kitchen. Door windows lead to the garden and to the terrace. Next to the kitchen is an office with a football table.
On the first floor there are three rooms and two bathrooms with walk in shower. The master bedroom has a king size bed (210 x 200).
On the second floor there are two large bedrooms with double beds (160 x 200) and a living room with a home cinema.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 26 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 200 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Brittany, France
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Geneva Airport - 25 minutes by car or 40 minutes by train. 50 kilometers from home

Here is Morges :
https://www.myswitzerland.com/en-ch/destinations/morges-1/

Lausanne is 10 minutes away by train or by car :
https://www.myswitzerland.com/en-ch/destinations/lausanne/

Jura mountains are thirty minutes away by car. Lots of nice and easy walking :
https://www.myvalleedejoux.ch/en/Z7237/excursions-itineraries

The Alps are very near as well and ready to welcome hikers.

https://www.myswitzerland.com/en-ch/destinations/lake-geneva-region-vaud/

There are many nice beaches on the lake.
The neighbours are all very nice and helpful.

Translate this

Occupation

  • retired

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.