Ry, Denmark

View over Gl Rye

View over Gl Rye

Aarhus Art Museum - Aros 35 km

Aarhus Art Museum - Aros 35 km


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Visit Legoland and Lonely Planet hot spot

Unfortunately at the moment we do not know when we will have holidays so we cannot commit us at the moment. If you are interested you can let us know and we will contact you when we know our holidays - but it might not be before June.

Do you want to visit:

Aarhus is ½ hour and Legoland less then an hour from our home.

Our house is on 150 m2 and is build in 1989, but has been modernized in 2005/6, when we bought the house. Inside we have 2 bathrooms, a large bedroom with twin bed, a smaller bedroom with two beds and a children room with one bed (full size).  In addition there is new kitchen in connection with a large family room. There is panorama view out to the small garden where you can enjoy the sun.
The main picture show the nature aorund Gl. Rye - but note it is not the view from our windows.
In the summer we spent a lot of time in our garden, which is covered by high hurdles. We have a covered terrace where we can sit when it is to hot in the sun or to cold in the late evening. Below the terrace roof we have a 20 year old wine which make a green roof, which will make you feel you are in France (see picture). In addition we have a weber grill which can be used to cook your evening dinner. If you want to sit in the sun you just move outside the roof as the terrace continues outside the roof.
We have a Toyota Avensis stationcar including 3 seats for children that can be exchanged as well.
We also have a trampoline with a diameter of 3.5 meter and table tennis, which can be used for exercise for the children.
Our house is placed in the end of a blind alley so there is almost no cars and there is a small playground outside the house.
We have a new 6 persons tent with 2 cabins if you like to go camping some days.
We can offer free canoes if you want to sail on the nearby river (1 km) and lakes.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Software Engineer and physiotherapist
  • Software Engineer and physiotherapist

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Norsk


  • Software Engineer and physiotherapist
  • Software Engineer and physiotherapist


  • Boy - Age: 19


  • We do not have any pets


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: