Näsum, Sweden

The pool in our garden. 460 centimeters wide and 110 centimeters deep.

The pool in our garden. 460 centimeters wide and 110 centimeters deep.


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 24, 2024 - July 14, 2024 2 weeks

House with private pool in the south of Sweden (within easy reach of Copenhagen, Denmark)

Please note: For the summer of 2024 we can only make an exchange in late June-early July. As our oldest daughter spends a year in Munich, Germany, we'd love an exchange in the area.

We live in a quiet neighbourhood in a small village with a convinient store. Our practical and well planned house can easily welcome a family of seven. In our large and beautiful garden there's an overground pool, a large patio for barbeque/eating/sun bathing, several seating places in sun/shade, a vegetable patch and lots of fruits/berries to eat. For breakfast there is fresh quail eggs!

On the ground floor there is a large open planned kitchen and dining room, a small living room, three bedrooms (two with double beds and one with a single bed), a bathroom with a steam sauna/shower and a laundry room. Upstairs there is a large guest room/office (two single beds), a bedroom (double bed), a small living room and a bathroom with a steam shower and bathtub.

The garden (1000 m2) also holds two small outhouses for our pets. The pool, 460 centimetres wide and 110 centimetres deep, is fully secured for small children with fence and a "self closing" gate. The garden is surrounded by a tall hedge on three sides, so although you can hear neighbours they can not see you in parts of the garden. There's a football ground and a small playground one block away from the house. There's free wifi in the house.

We prefer to drive to our exchanges as we like to stop and experience things on the way. If you want to fly and rent a car our closest airport is Copenhagen international airport, Denmark. The journey from the airport to our village by train and bus takes 2.30 hours and a family ticket (two adults and up to three children) is only 52 Euros. The bus/train services in our area makes it easy and cheap to get around without a car. If you want to you can easily take a day trip/short break in Copenhagen when making an exchange with us. To find out more of what you can see and do here, please see the info+links under "map". Welcome!
Previous exchanges:
France 2011, 2013, 2017, 2019 and 2023
Sweden 2012, 2013, 2016 and 2021
Denmark 2012
England 2015

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • Coordinator sustainable development
  • Officer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 1000 m2
  • Total Area: 166 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage / private parking
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Munich, Germany
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • France
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska


  • Coordinator sustainable development
  • Officer


  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 20


  • 2 cats, a large aquarium, 2 rabbits and 15 parrots/parakeets + a dozen quails (the rabbits and all the birds live in large aviaries outdoors). Yes, we love pets! :) If you would like to go away for a day or three we've got neighbours who can help feeding the pets.


This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: