Eschenbach, Switzerland


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in Eschenbach, Switzerland

Our house is an old (200 years), typically Swiss wooden farm house with an extension with two apartments.We live on the first floor and have 4 rooms and a terrace with a beautiful view to the mountains. There are different chairs and tables for outside use. Our neighbors are very nice and look forward to guests. We have a secluded garden with seating. There's a garden with flowers and fruits and vegetables.
Our house is 1 km from the town center of Eschenbach and 12 km from Lucerne, the next big city. In Eschenbach, there are supermarkets, post office, bakery, restaurants, a church, a monastery and a train station with trains every 30 min to Lucerne and to Lenzburg. The area is quiet and there are great hiking and walking opportunities nearby. There is a forest very close to our house and lakes are about 8 and 10 km away.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Pensioner
  • Pensioner

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Zürich Kloten - 60 km

Our neighborhood is very quiet and small. We are on very good terms with all the neighbours and they will surely come to introduce themselves when you are here :) Should you need any assistance during your stay, the neighbours can help you any time.

Translate this


  • Pensioner
  • Pensioner


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • Keine