London, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Studio flat in central London, Great Britain

This small studio flat is in central London . The British Museum is a five minute walk across Russell Square, the nearest square which has a cafe.  The theatres and shopping in the West End and the South Bank are a short walk or bus ride with buses stopping outside the front door.  You can walk south, down to the Thames in 20mins or Oxford Street , Leicester Square and Covent Garden in the same time. St Pancras, Kings Cross and Euston mainline stations are 10 to 15 mins walk north. The Russell Square underground station (which links to Heathrow) is just round the corner. There are plenty of places to eat, lots of squares to sit out in and watch the world go by.
There is an arts cinema 200 metres away (The Renoir), Covent Garden Opera House, Sadlers Wells (ballet) and the English National Opera are about 15 mins walk.
An open topped round London tourist bus stops in the street. The flat is well equipped and has a small kitchen (microwave, oven, dishwasher, electric hob), bathroom and one bed sitting room. There is a sofa bed which sleeps two. There is a television with freeview channels and a DVD player.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made


  • Local Authority Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 6
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Central heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Germany
  • Finland
  • Italy
  • Hungary
  • Lisbon, Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Local Authority Manager


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 17 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: