Back
DE9036

Berlin, Germany

Gold

Member since

2011

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2019 - December 31, 2019 1 weeks

Easter holidays and summer have been planned, I can do a longer exchange in the autumn or maybe weekends

Flat in Berlin, Germany

My home is a spacious loft-like apartment in an old factory building in a quiet neigbourhood. The whole apartment is approx. 140 sqm; There is a huge main living/dining/kitchen area with a fully equipped kitchen (incl. dishwasher) and a fireplace. There is an extra bedroom with a kingsize bed, plus astudy/guestroom with a sofa-bed easily big enough for two. There is a bathroom with shower and tub and an extra toilet. You are welcome to use to TV, computer, and the washing machine.
The apartment is located on the first floor which is accessible by lift.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 130 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • London, Vereinigtes Königreich
  • Barcelona, Provinz Barcelona, Spanien
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Chicago, IL, USA
  • Madrid, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

quiet neighbourhood, but close to  busy areas in Kreuzberg as well as up-and-coming parts of Neukölln;
all kinds of restaurants and bars in walking distance; the area is quickly changing, constantly getting more exciting
Treptower Park 15 min walk
http://www.arena-berlin.de/badeschiff.aspx  5 min walk
various supermarket close by
bus right in front of the door; it will take you to the next underground/overground train station (or 15 min. walk)

Occupation

  • Teacher

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • none

References