Vantaa, Finland


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 14, 2022 - October 23, 2022 1 weeks

I'm open for suggestions for long (or shot) weekends. Especially Sweden, Norway or Denmark.

Newly renovated two-room apartment near Helsinki

I have a cozy apartment (59 square meters) in a suburb of Vantaa, just 13km from the center of Helsinki, the capital city of Finland. This apartment is in the second floor of 5 storey building.

My apartment has one bedroom (large bed for two) and I have extra sofabed in the livingroom for two persons if necessary. The apartment is recently renovated so for example the kitchen and the bathroom are brand new. There's a lift in the building.

The apartment is just 600 meters from the nearest railway station. The train trip to Helsinki city center takes about 18 minutes and there are also lot of bus connections around the capital area. It is possible to go to Helsinki-Vantaa airport by train in 16 minutes. I don't have a car, but it's easy to pick up a rental car from the airport. The public transportation is good and I have one bike, so your own car is not necessary.

There are many shops (a shopping center) and some restaurants or other services which you can reach by foot. There are also really nice parks or forests around here where you can do walking or running. Nearest frisbeegolf route is just 2,5km from the apartment, as well as the nearest swimming place (a pond).

Helsinki is the biggest city of Finland, but you can easily visit other sights in Finland with rental car or by public transportation. If you decide to come to live in my home, I will provide you a great variety of different brochures and recommendations what to do and see around here.

You are warmly welcome to spend time in my home!

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Student counsellor

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2/5
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 59 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Czech Republic
  • Great Britain
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi

Our Neighbourhood

  • beach Vetokannas pond (1.9 km)
  • forest Forest and trails (0.8 km)
  • shopping Shopping center (0.6 km)


  • Student counsellor


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: