Støvring, Denmark

Western view of the house

Western view of the house

House and garden (with trampolin under the snow)

House and garden (with trampolin under the snow)

House seen from the street

House seen from the street

House seen from the street

House seen from the street



House and garden

House and garden


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 15, 2024 - July 31, 2024 2 weeks

We have arranged an exchange for this summer but are looking to plan for the summer of 2025 going to North America. Requests for 2025 are welcomed. :)

October 07, 2024 - October 27, 2024 1 weeks

We are looking for an exchange within Europe, preferably in a big city like Barcelona, Rome, London, Berlin etc for 1 week.

July 14, 2025 - August 10, 2025 3 weeks

We are looking for an exchange of 2-3 weeks in North America, could be both USA and Canada.


New house in Støvring near Aalborg, Denmark

Hello and welcome to Stoevring!

If you’re looking for a place to stay with a great atmosphere, nature, and easy to get anywhere, this is it. We exchange our house suitable for families and couples to gain mutual new and exciting experiences around the world. We are interested in most places and have no specific preferences as there is still a lot left for us to explore.

We live with our two children, Olivia and Josephine age 6 and 9 and our Bengal cat Aya. Our home is bright and newly built in 2020 and is situated in a nice, open, new, and friendly neighborhood 3km from the city center. The house has 7 sleeping places and room for more if needed. The house has most utilities, wifi, and lots of toys for the children. Outside there’s a large garden with a trampoline, round swimming pool in the sommer, and room for relaxation, outdoor games, or both whatever suits you.

Our house is a villa from 2020 situated in a new and young neighborhood where most of the houses are a few years old. The house is built in one floor and has a focus on accessibility and light. The house has big windows that create a warm and light environment.

Entering the house, you will find yourself in the entrance hall with the utility room on the left and with closet and racks for coats in front. Both ways around the racks lead into the kitchen-dining area with all the rooms of the house in direct contact with this room. On the right you will find two rooms for the kids, their bedrooms and a connecting walk-through closet as well as the living room and a bathroom with shower. On the left beside the utility room, you find the master bedroom and connected bathroom with shower as well as an open office/guest room separated by a New Yorker sliding wall and curtain.

The master bedroom has a 180x200 bed. The guest room has a 140x200 murphy bed, and each of the girls' room has a 90x200 bed with the possibility to put an extra mattress underneath to accommodate up to 8 people compfortable in total.

Our house is connected to good roads and public transport and is only 20 mins by car or train from Aalborg – the main city of northern Jutland. The train station is 3 km from the house and the highway is also just 3 km away. Just outside the door you have a protected nature area and a small forrest. Just 10 mins south of Stoevring you have the biggest forrest in Denmark and within an hour you have a variety of different beaches including the long and wide beaches of the west coast (Blokhus and Løkken). We have four bikes at your disposal with two adult bikes and two bikes for smaller children.

We hope you will enjoy and exchange,
Olivia, Josephine, Mathilde & Brian

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • UX designer at Elsevier
  • Ph.d. student at Aalborg University

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 171 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Paris, France
  • Czechia
  • Morocco
  • Austria
  • Croatia
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Scotland, UK
  • Portugal
  • Iceland
  • Finland
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Japan
  • New Zealand
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • England, UK
  • France
  • Belgium

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Aalborg - 35 km

  • beach Øster Hurup Beach (27.3 km)
  • sea Kattegat Sea (27.7 km)
  • forest Rebild Bakker National Park (4.1 km)
  • shopping Grocery shopping (2.9 km)

We live in Støvring (Stoevring), a small city of about 10.000 citizens just 20min outside of Aalborg – the biggest city of the northern part of Denmark. Støvring has all the grocery shopping you need but it’s the nature around Støvring that you would want to visit. Just 10mins south of Støvring you find the biggest forrest of Denmark with small springs lots of hills, good hiking and mountain biking and beautiful views. Opening for the public in the fall of 2022 is the biggest cold war bunker in Denmark situated in the middle of the forrest. Also, just 100 meters from the house there is a protected nature area with a small forrest.

Aalborg close by offers amazing architecture, art, food, shopping, and culture in general and is well worth the visit.

Støvring and Aalborg is easily accessible via good road connections, train and airport with the house just 3km from the highway and 20mins from Aalborg by train or car.

Most of Denmark is in reach within 2 hours with Copenhagen within 4 hours. An hour away you will find the West coast (Blokhus and Løkken) which offers wide beaches for miles and miles. Legoland is only 2 hours away and many other attractions likewise. Denmark is easy and small to travel in with great roads, train connections, and friendly people.

Translate this


  • UX designer at Elsevier
  • Ph.d. student at Aalborg University


  • Girl - Age: 6
  • Girl - Age: 10


  • Cat

About Our Family

We are a family of four. Olivia the youngest girl from 2018, Josephine the oldest girl from 2014, Mathilde in her flourishing early thirties as well as Brian the old silverback husband just passing the roaring mid-thirties. Then we have the family Leopard, a very friendly cat that loves to be around. It's possible to get family members to take care of the cat so it will not be around.

Olivia is in kindergarden and Josephine is in her second year of primary school. Mathilde works as a User Experience designer at Elsevier and Brian is doing a PhD on COVID-19 and chronic pain at Aalborg University. Life is busy with work and raising two girls and God knows how they will turn out as teenagers! 😊 We try to get the best out of every situation and are very easy-going people.

Best regards

The Ebbesen family!

Translate this


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: