Back
DK1012122

Hinnerup, Denmark

Silver

Member since

2016


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 10, 2020 - August 27, 2020 10 days

Spatious house with a great garden, in the countryside 20 minutes from Aarhus, Denmark's 2nd largest city.

The house is a classic Danish house from 1916, fully renovated in 2006/2011. It is spacious, has a very light atmosphere and magnificent views toward the open landscape.
On the ground floor is a big combined kitchen/dining room with access to the garden, a cosy lounge, a study and a bath romm. On the 1st floor are 4 bedrooms surrounding a large open space. The house is situated in a big garden, with many nice places to relax and play. There is a trampoline, sandbox, and swings, sometimes we have chickens in a small house in the garden - fun to look at, very easy to take care of, and offers you fresh eggs. We also have a cat, living outdoor. There are great views in all directions, open fields, and nice places for a walk. All sorts of Lego, cooking play stuff, Littles Petshops etc. is available, and so is keyboard and guitar.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Agronomist, research and development
  • Architect, self-employed

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 180 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Billund - 60 min

  • beach Beach in Ugelbølle, very cosy (22.2 km)
  • shopping Shops in Hinnerup (3.2 km)
  • forest Forest, for a short walk (0.8 km)

Occupation

  • Agronomist, research and development
  • Architect, self-employed

Children

  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 8

Pets

  • Cat - easy to take care of, lives outdoor
  • 5 chickens - easy to take care of

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: