Back
NL4370

Amsterdam, Netherlands

View of canal and house

View of canal and house

Portugal 2018, Couto de Esteves

Portugal 2018, Couto de Esteves

Platinum

Member since

2014


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2023 - April 30, 2023 1 months

We would very much like to stay 4 weeks in Rome and Firenze this spring; we are flexible with dates and lenght of stay and non simultaneous exchanges are possible

Nice and quiet apartment overlooking canal in centre of Amsterdam

Apartment opposite Hermitage Museum, in the former Jewish quarter, around the corner of Waterloopleinmarket, National Opera and Ballet Theatre, Zoo and Botanic Garden. Metro and trams 2 minutes walk, supermarket, bars, zoo, cinema's, restaurants - all within a 10 minutes walk.

The house is a monument; we renovated it 10 years ago. It is about 80 sqm, big living-room with a great view, 2 bedrooms ( beds 1.40 x 2 ), beautiful compact kitchen and small bathroom ( shower ). No car, since living so central, we do not need it, and bicycles or public transport are much easier.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 22 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • professor mediastudies university of amsterdam
  • freelance art consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3rd
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 80 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Vietnam
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Seville, Spain
  • Florence, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy
  • Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • professor mediastudies university of amsterdam
  • freelance art consultant

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Our sons are grown up and cannot join us on every trip. So most of the time we travel just the two of us. Since 2021 we have a very nice dog, Bowie, a shorthaired vizsla. He won't be travelling with us either (unless it is no problem for you). He will stay with our oldest son when we are away.

Lifestyle

We have traveled a lot but there is still a lot of world to explore. On summerholidays, or long weekend citytrips, enjoying art & culture, good food. We love to just walk around and be part of a new surrounding.

References