Berlin, Germany


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Nice appartment in Berlin, "Prenzlauer Berg"

We are a family of 4 (55, 42, 11, 6), living in the centre of Berlin.
Our appartment is situated right in the middle of Berlin Prenzlauer Berg, a famous district in East-Berlin.
It is a quiet place and close to three beautiful parks (Volkspark Friedrichshain, Ernst-Thälmann-Park and Anton-Saefkow-Park). On the other hand it is pretty close to Alexanderplatz, Unter den Linden, Kastanienallee, Friedrichstraße etc.
The flat (93 m²) is on first floor of a house from 1910, with high ceilings, huge windows and very sunny during the whole day. It offers two bedrooms (one for children one for a couple), a big living room and a nice kitchen to sit in (including a dishwasher, microwaves and of course a washing machine), a bathroom with a bathtub and a small sunny balcony! There is fast wireless internet and a wireless telephone with free landline calls in Germany installed. For your music listening and video pleasure we have a stereo system, a small TV and a beamer.
Tram-stations of 2 different tramways are only 3 minutes away, among them the "partyline" M10, that leads to famous music-clubs and to the Berlin-wall-museum. Lots of cafes, restaurants and shops are within walking distance. We offer 2 bikes for adults and 1 for a child as well as one child’s seat. On the community-roof-deck you can use a jaccuzi-tub with view to the famous television-tower at the Alexanderplatz.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Autorin, Theaterpädagoge

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1.
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Lithuania
  • Romania
  • Scandinavia
  • Portugal
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Autorin, Theaterpädagoge


  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: