Thessaloniki, Greece

Nea Potidea beach

Nea Potidea beach

Thessaloniki - Balcony view (right) of the historic center (Rotunda)

Thessaloniki - Balcony view (right) of the historic center (Rotunda)

Thessaloniki's most famous landmark, the White Tower

Thessaloniki's most famous landmark, the White Tower


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 05, 2022 - August 15, 2022 10 days

Looking for non-simultaneous exchange with Stockholm.

August 15, 2022 - August 23, 2022 9 days

Looking for a non-simultaneous exchange with Copenhagen.

Apartment by the beach in Halkidiki, GREECE, available MAY, JUNE and SEPTEMBER 2022- also for non simultaneous exchange)


We provide a lovely, fully equipped apartment in Potidea, Halkidiki right by the beach! ( only 20mins by car from SKG airport.

It's a two bedroom apartment (sleeps 5 persons) with living room/kitchen, bathroom and a small terrace. Car exchange may be possible depending on dates (Mazda 3). Grocery stores, coffee shops and restaurants are within a 5-10min walk. Other than the Potidea beach itself which is excellent, ideal for small kids and only a breath away from our apartment, you can also visit and explore numerous other beaches and traditional villages around the Halkidiki peninsula within a few minutes drive and have a taste of the delicious greek food served in taverns by the seaside. The more adventurous can enjoy a variety of water sports! Potidea is also only 40mins away by car from Thessaloniki, Greece's second largest city with plenty of sightseeings! ( )

Daily temperature maximum during the summer season: May- 23C, June- 28C, July/August - 33C, September - 28C, October - 23C,

The peninsula of Halkidiki is the leading summer destination in Greece because of its 97 "blue flags" indicating coastal enviroment, water quality, safety and accessibility. (Greece is second in the world in blue flags amongst 47 countries!)

Welcome to our home! We live in a 75m² lovely, playful, bright apartment in the historic center of the city. Walking distance to all major attractions, buses and trains!!! There is one large bedroom that we share with our almost 3year old daughter (1 double bed 160x200 + 1 large single bed 120x190), but if you are travelling without young children we can easily remove the single bed. In the living room there is a very comfortable double sofa bed that can accomodate 2 people. Also in the apartment there is: fully equipped kitchen, bathroom w/shower, washer/dryer, air condition, free wi-fi, large screen TV (with sattelite connection and multilingual programs), loads of baby and toddler toys and books (some in english) , sound/temperature-proof double-glass windows. In spite the super central location, our apartment overlooks a pedestrian street therefore ensuring a calm & noise-free stay. Impressive balcony view, right underneath, to park with the city's trademarks: the historic Byzantine monuments of Galerious arch and the Rotunda! The beautiful flowers at the balcony do not need care because of the automatic watering system but the 2 super friendly (healthy fully vaccinated) kitties will need a minimun amount of your attention.

THESSALONIKI is the city you will fall in love with! It is the 2nd largest city in Greece located in the north of our beloved sunny country. It's quiter than busy Athens and yet pleasantly alive by day & night. Being the base of Greece's largest univeristy (Aristotle University) with its campus located downtown, the city enjoys a unique atompsphere of youthful liveliness. Take advantage of the warm weather and explore (either on foot or by rented bicycles!) the 5kms of the gorgeous newly renovated waterfront with its parks and the impecable sea view with the legendary Mount Olympus on the horizon. The waterfront is around 7mins walking distance from our apartment!
We take pride in our traditional northern cuisine so don't be surprised by the countless lovely restaurants, cafes & bars that you will find in every corner. For those interested in art and history there is a lot to see! The city's museums, the ancient walls and castle, the old city (Ano Poli: literally meaning Upper City) and the Byzantine monuments in the historic center will not leave you dissapointed. And when the sun goes down, you can take a stroll in the unique Ladadika area to check out the city's night life!

Nearby attractions for day trips/excursions (by bus or rented car/motorcycle):

-the peninsula of Halkidiki with numerous idyllic beaches throughout the coastline (closest beach app.40kms/40mins, furthest beach app.150kms/180mins)
-Don't miss the opportunity to visit Vergina's Archeological Site - one of the most beautiful museums you will ever encounter! A true jεwel! (70kms, around 1hr)
-Mount Olympus (147kms, around 2hrs) - you can hike all the way to the top (or not!) & if you're lucky you might even come across your favorite greek god ! ;-)
-the impressive Meteora Monasteries with their breathtaking view will leave you in awe!...A rare sight that you will never forget! (200kms, around 2 & 1/2hrs)
- Athens is only a half hour flight away! There are many budget flights back and forth (e.g. Ryanair) every day!

Enjoy! :-)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • musician
  • musician

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Stockholm, Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Ελληνικά


  • musician
  • musician


  • Girl - Age: 6


  • 2 cats


We are professional musicians. We play in a symphony orchestra (harp and clarinet) and we have a toddler daughter. We know our way around the world since we have studied & lived abroad for several years (Vienna, London, USA) and our work has taken us to some of the most beautiful places (Beijing, Tokyo, NY, Florence, Tallin, Berlin, Rio de Janeiro, Prague and more) Obviously we love to travel and we love animals so we would gladly take care of yours as well.

So far we have successfully exchanged with Barcelona and Vienna and we hope for many more!


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: