Lille, France


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2023 - August 31, 2023 3 weeks

We are currently looking for an exchange in August, ideally not too far (reachable by car) We are open for any suggestions

October 22, 2023 - November 05, 2023 2 weeks

School holidays, since we are both working remotely most of the time, we can relocate during our vacation in an exchange Ideal lenght of stay is 1 to 2 weeks for us.

July 07, 2024 - August 31, 2024 2 months

Olympic games will take place in Paris between July 26 and end of August (Olympic and Paralympic games). Some games will take place in Lille and Lille is 1 hour from Paris. During that special time o f the year we could also have guest at home (we have one large guest room available - can accomadate 3 persons, possibly 4 depening on age)


House in center of Lille, France

Hello, we are a couple aged 47 and 54 with two daugthers and we have enjoyed very much our last intervac exchanges.
Our daughters are aged 9 years and 7 years old

We have done quite some house exchange in the past and moved to Lille 9 years ago. We have done a lot of refurbishment / improvement to our house and now we feel it is ready for house exchange. It is approximately 150 m2 with a small garden in the center of Lille (we always walk for any shopping).

We are also walking distance from the train station which takes you in 1 hour to Paris, so you can do a lot of day trips there, and 30 minutes to Brussels, so very convenient. During our previous house exchange, our guests went also to Brussels, or Disneyland (it is direct by train : the train leaves you at the entrance of the Disney park so it is ideal for day trips)

The house offers 4 bedrooms (one is currently used as an office) and plenty of additional sleeping capacity if you need.. up to 11 persons can have beds or sofa beds !
It has all modern facility : dishwasher, washing machine, internet access, large TV and a lot of toys !!

Lille is a large city with a lot of Entertainment in it and also nearby. S
easide is just over an hour, Paris and Brussels within daily trips. We also recommend strongly some belgium cities such as Bruges, Anvers (Antwerpen) and Gand (Gent) just 30 minutes from Lille, which we have enjoyed very much.

We can also offer our appartment in Paris (métro Mairie d'Issy) which is a 2 room flat (sleeping capacity up to 4) which is a few metro stops from Eiffel tower. The appartment is on the 3rd floor (no elevator) in a quiet street, parrallel to a very lively one with all the fun of Paris. The appartment is currently being refurbished and I will soon have some pictures. The appartment will be available in 2021 until early 2022.
We will be delighted to help your organize your perfect stay in France.
Kind regards Véronique and Yhonny

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • Finance /
  • Engineer & Business owner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 140 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • France
  • Strasbourg, France
  • Cologne, Germany
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Belgium
  • London, UK
  • Paris, France
  • Russia
  • Germany
  • Egypt
  • Peru
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • Spain
  • Miami, FL, USA
  • Barcelona, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Lille - 5km


  • Finance /
  • Engineer & Business owner


  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 8


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are now a family of 4 with 2 daughters aged 7 and 10

With a family, we know that house exchanges are a good way to enjoy vacation.
My husband is an enginneer, running his own private company and I am a finance director.
My first intervac house exchange was with my parents about 25 years ago ! and I have continued since. When we moved to Lille we had to do some house improvement before doing exchanges again, but now the house has been completely renovated so we feel we are ready again.

Our oldest daugher is very quiet, she likes to play on her own with some toys, and she likes to talk a lot.
Our second daughter likes to run and dance. She loves music !

We would like to visit Italy, but we are open to any location !

Translate this


This member has completed 15 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: