Back
ES1460

VELEZ-MALAGA, Spain

The principal photo and these ones are from Torre del Mar (only 4 km from our flat). You can go by car or bus.

The principal photo and these ones are from Torre del Mar (only 4 km from our flat). You can go by car or bus.

The principal photo and these ones are from Torre del Mar (only 4 km from our flat). You can go by car or bus.
Platinum

Member since

2003


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Costa del Sol VELEZ-MALAGA (MALAGA), Spain. Good Highway links and better weather

We live in the South of Spain, Andalucía. We are non-smokers and we haven’t got any pets. Our flat (we live in Vélez-Málaga) is 5 minutes from the beach (Torre del Mar) by car or by bus and great location for exploring all the sights. There are many leisure-time opportunities including sailing, windsurfing, fishing, renting a motor boat, playing golf, or simply enjoying the beach, walking or renting a bike for a walk around or visiting interesting places. One of the resort's most pleasant features is the extended esplanade (4 km) which follows the coast to reach the Marina of Caleta de Vélez which has over 200 berths. Its lively cafés and restaurants also provide a good place in which to idle the time away, as well as enjoy excellent fresh seafood.
If you prefer hiking, the mountain “La Maroma” (Natural Park) has the huge vertex, at 2.065 m, is just the western most peak rising over the 2.000 m of the whole south Spain and you can see it from our large kitchen window. This land that constitutes the Natural Park of Tejeda, Alhama and Almijara, is protected by the surrounding mountain range, which creates the micro-climate to which Vélez-Málaga owes its begin weather. You can also take a daytrip to visit the little and beautiful white villages in less than 20 minutes.
We live in Velez-Málaga closed to Málaga (20 minutes by a good highway) but if you prefer to take the bus, the bus stop is less than 2 minutes walk from our flat, in front of the Municipal Market and opposite the park. There you can visit the Thyssen museum, Russian museum, Picasso’s birthplace,… the lively port with restaurants, shops, boats,…
Good Highway links (no Motorway-toll) to monumental cities: Granada (1:30 hours) and Córdoba (2:45 hours) (Arabic past) and Sevilla and Gibraltar (2:45 hours). In our house there will be maps and other documentation, ready to use them. Our garage is under the block where you can park your car.
Our home has 2 bedrooms (the principal bedroom and other bedroom with two beds). We have a full size bath (one large bath, a basin and a toilet) and another bathroom with a basin and a toilet. The studio, Wifi (free for you) and many books. A full equipment kitchen. A living room with comfortable sofa and TV with international channels. We have air conditioning too. A balcony with a big table with 4 chairs where you can have breakfast seeing the flocks of swallows or dinner with candles, smelling the scent of our jasmine and the sound of our water fountain. You can use the garage, of course.
If you would like to know more please do not hesitate to get in touch! Looking forward to hearing from you!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • TEACHER
  • PRESENTER TV

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Occupation

  • TEACHER
  • PRESENTER TV

Children

  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 27

Pets

  • NO PETS

References