Cork, Ireland


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 25, 2024 - November 03, 2024 1 weeks

We are open to any offers for the following dates: Christmas school holidays 24/25 Mid term 2025 Easter school holidays 2025 Summer 1 week late June A long weekend in the UK or anywhere convenient served by Cork airport would be considered also over any period. All offers will be answered promptly.


A 3 bedroom family home and garden conveniently located in Cork City, recently voted the 3rd friendliest city in the world by Condé Nast Travel readers survey!

We live in a three bed room house in a quiet residential area within walking distance to city centre, train station, bus station and local amenities. It's only a 15 minute drive from Cork International Airport. Our home comprises of 3 double bed rooms, one of which is currently used as an office and gaming room. An inflatable double bed is available should it be required. Our eldest’s single room is a mid sleeper and therefore more suitable for a child of 5 years or older. We have bunk beds and a single bed in the boys room. As a family we tend to spend most our time in the kitchen/diner area which opens out onto our garden and patio where we eat during the Summer months. Our family bathroom is upstairs and an additional shower room is located off the utility room and downstairs bedroom/playroom.

Our garden and patio is south facing and benefits from the sun in the Summer and we have built a traditional wood burning sauna which we hope you enjoy as much we do.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • Surveyor and Army Officer (Ret) now working in the Addiction Services

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 1800 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • Scotland, UK
  • France
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Surveyor and Army Officer (Ret) now working in the Addiction Services


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 10


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of 5, Sinead (48), Philip (53) Oliver (15) Ruaidhrí (12) and Senan (10). This will be our 16th exchange and we are very excited to discover new countries, make new friends and share our home with families who are interested in spending some time discovering Ireland.

Translate this