Back
IE1013509

Cork, Ireland

Kitchen

Kitchen

Kitchen

Kitchen

Livingroom

Livingroom

Utility kitchen/room

Utility kitchen/room

Our car

Our car

Tree house

Tree house

Blarney Castle

Blarney Castle

Platinum

Member since

2017


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Share

Characterful house close to city center, Cork Ireland

Our house is located only a short walk from the city but in a quiet, mature area. There are lots of amenities shops, cafes,bars parks, very close to the house. The house is full of character dating from 1901 but recently renovated. It has 3 floors, 4 bedrooms .There is an upstairs bathroom, a shower room, the attic bedroom has an en suite toilet and we have a downstairs toilet . There is a large, private garden at the back of the house with plenty of space for children to play (and a tree house) and a garden in the front too. We also have a garden room for yoga/childrens crafts. We have recently added a sauna barrel to the garden too.In summer we have a swimming pool ‎(366 x 366 x 100 cm)
Cork is a coastal, friendly, lively city with lots of nice cafes, great quality restaurants, museums, galleries, etc. There is a famous daily indoor market and a variety of shops. Less than 5 min walk brings you to St.Lukes with coffee shops, music venue, a bar with live music, takeaways, a post office and a wine bar.
There are beautiful unspoiled beaches nearby (sme good surfing beaches), as well as historical towns and villages to visit.Our house is a good base for you enjoy hiking/walking too.
There are also language schools within walking distance of our house if you would like to improve your English!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher lecturer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: cork - 8km

We live in an old suburb of the city called 'St Lukes village' which has a post office, shops, cafe, pharmacy,doctors, etc. There is an old church which is a live music venue and holds regular concerts (www.liveatstlukes.com). There is also a local wine bar and a more traditional pub which also has live music. The village is walking distance to the city and train station (there is also a bus service)and also close to larger supermarkets.

Within walking distance there is a nature park with lovely walks.

Occupation

  • Teacher lecturer

Children

  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 7

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 11 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: