Back
NL6425

Amsterdam, Netherlands

The appartment in the spring

The appartment in the spring

The appartment in the spring
Bronze

Member since

2016


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Appartment in the outskirts of Amsterdam

The flat is 95 m2, quiet, the balcony with potplants is facing SW.
It's on the 5th floor, there are 2 lifts.
There is a small park ('plantsoen') to look at.
The livingroom is spacious, the furniture is colourful, Dutch design. There is a shower and a bath in the bathroom.
There are 2 other rooms, one has a double bed (1.40 x 2.00 m) and the other has a smaller bed (0.80 x 2.00)

2 bicycles are available. It's an easy half hour trip to the citycentre.
Bus- and tramstops are nearby.
'Amsterdam Beach' = Zandvoort can be reached bij train and by bus.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher, retired, coördinator

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Germany
  • Belgium
  • Paris, France
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Occupation

  • Teacher, retired, coördinator

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I live alone, but very often my friend Hetty joines me on my travels.
I'm a retired schoolteacher (6-12 year old children).
Hetty is a coördinator.

I like to hike and to explore the surroundings by bike.

I'm interested - for now- in exchanges with people who live in cities, where there is lots of things to see and to do.

Lifestyle

Walking, cycling, sightseeing, musea, reading papers as well as books on the country that I'm in.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: