Stockholm, Sweden


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 07, 2024 - August 03, 2024 1 weeks

Approx 7 days within above dates at good summer location in Europe. Looking for house/apartment in interesting vacation place, with similar good location as our house. Note we need six comfortable beds, good infrastructure and kitchen etc.

February 22, 2025 - March 01, 2025 1 weeks

A bit flexible dates, but anything from 5 days to 8 days within above time period Looking for house/apartment in area of ski resorts (ch, at, de, fr, it, fl, es, Sweden, Norway, Finland). ...Non-simultaneous exchanges possible, i.e. we go above dates and you come to Stockholm in the summer (or our second home in Gotland in the spring or in the autumn)


Best Stockholm location - house within city. One of most popular neighbourhoods. Large villa with beautiful high sea view on island in Stockholm. Big garden w trampoline and plenty of bathrobe-walk morning swims. Walk/bike/direct bus/road to city center.

Best location in Stockholm. High location and sea view with short walk to morning swim or jog. A beautiful grand old villa from 1930 in one of Stockholm’s absolute top neighbourhoods. 250 square meter on an island that is within city parameters of Stockholm (walk, bike, direct bus, train or 10-minute drive. ) but that simultaneously is like a small village with beautiful houses, parks, places to and a few restaurants and cafes.

Hardwood floor throughout house. Four large sleeping rooms at first floor. Master bathroom, living room, dining room and kitchen on upper. The kitchen is of course fully equipped kitchen and our large "dining room" seats 8-10 people. The connected living/TV-room has a balcony with sea view. Three toilets.

Our garden has a large trampoline (with safety net), basketball, dining table, patio with grill and a sofa where you can sit and enjoy the view and sounds of the sea (boats and guls). On the island (like a three minute walk in bathrobe), you have many opportunities to swim and you have beautiful boradwalks around the island of approx 3 km. In addition to a lot of places to swim in the sea, just nearby on the island you have a small playground and larger with a "play pool" for the youngest, a kids basketball court, swings as well as a full size fotball field.

If you want to visit Stockholm and stay in a house with garden, bbq and no hassle with parking, then Stora Essingen is the best place to stay. On an island inside the city parameters, you bike to the city in 10 minutes (bike paths all the way) or even walk over two bridges with beautiful scenery to Kungshomen in 20 minutes. The walk along Norr Mälarstrand to the city center is one of the nicest you'll come across. You can also go with regular boat service to city or to Drottningholm castle

With our house you live in a unique place in Stockholm, one of the best, and absolutely best location, neighborhoods of Stockholm. Everything you need to explore Stockholm, Stockholm proximity or even Sweden is here.

Our Renault Scenic is a 7-seater, manual.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Sustainability manager and Test manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 250 m2
  • Total Area: 250 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Croatia
  • Northern Finland, Finland
  • Cotswolds, UK
  • Andorra
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Luxembourg
  • Switzerland
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska


  • Sustainability manager and Test manager


  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • Cat
  • Cat there during the year, but not during exchange


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: