Back
US1015365

San Francisco, USA

Silver

Member since

2017


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 08, 2022 - August 21, 2022 1 weeks

Looking for a one week exchange in Barcelona at this time.

Convenient city flat, easy for public transport and walking

We will be in Spain for about one month during the summer of 2022, looking for the possibility of about one week in Madrid (end of July) and/or one week in Barcelona (middle of August).

We live in the middle of three flats, with two bedrooms, each of which has a queen-size bed. There is an updated bathroom, an updated kitchen, and a living room (salon).

We are located in a city where it is easy to get around on public transport. Our preference is to find an exchange in a large city where we can use local public transportation and do not need to drive cars.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Jay is a retired teacher; Kevin is a sailor, gardener, and sommelier.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: SFO - 13 miles

Residential neighborhood with many one-of-a-kind shops, cafes, restaurants, and services within walking distance. You can be downtown in just a few minutes.

NOTE: A car would be more of a liability than an asset because you need a residential parking permit to stay parked for more than two hours at a time.

Occupation

  • Jay is a retired teacher; Kevin is a sailor, gardener, and sommelier.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We're two men. Jay is 74 and Kevin is 59.

Lifestyle

I had a successful Intervac exchange in 1990, but have been a non-member since then. Now we have rejoined, as of October 2017. During the summer of 2018, we had two wonderful exchanges in Amsterdam and Paris.

Travel will be with my partner, Kevin.

During the last several years, I have stayed in 95 different Airbnb places in 33 countries. I have lots of excellent reviews on my Airbnb profile page: https://www.airbnb.com/users/reviews/3138116

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: