Tarragona, Spain

living room

living room

studio, library

studio, library

our family last christmas

our family last christmas


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A beautiful Duplex in the Mediterranean Coast of Spain, Tarragona, 100 Km south from Barcelona

WE live in a nice, comfortable duplex in a Condominium with garden and a big swimming pool, in a new area, close to the old town and at 10 minutes walk from one of the 5 beaches in Tarragona. There's also a bus stop just in front of the building, where a couple of buses take you anywhere, although you can go on foot as well, distances aren't big. The location is very convenient,.outside the old walls of town but still in town. We're surrounded by trees, from our terrace one sees lots of green and listens to the birds. The back looks at a small park with trees and birds as well. There's a big supermarket quite near. It's a middle upper class quite calm area with a nice neighbourhood. WE have a concierge who can help you during his worktime. There are never many people at the swimming pool, and until around midday there's nobody. One can swim, and sunbathe, read or relax on one of the chaises longues.
Our apartment has three floors:
At the level of the entrance there's a hall, a well equipped kitchen, a small loo, and a big living room with both sitting and dining room together. The Living room opens to a terrace with a table, 4 chairs and plants. Very nice to have meals at the terrace in Summer, mainly breakfast and supper, at midday it can be warm.
Upstairs there's a big main bedroom with two beds and a complete bathroom en suite. There're two other bedrooms with what we call "nest beds". You pull out the one underneath for the night, and you have two beds. In one of the rooms there's a computer. There's also another complete bathroom for these two rooms.
We have a third floor which probably corresponds to your basement. There's a big room, with another computer, the library, a good collection of novels in English, French and Spanish, and many other things, like extra chairs, fans, all beach and sea elements: chairs, bags, parasols. Sometimes is like a jungle but I try to keep it tidy.
In the kitchen we have the washing and drying machine, the dishes washing machine, and of course a microwave, a fridge with freezer, a table and 4 chairs to be able to have a meal if you fancy it.
Well, now you know almost as much as we do about our house

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 25 Exchanges made


  • Salvador, retired industrial engineer, and Marisa retired University teacher of foreign languages

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 185 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage / private parking
  • Private swimming pool


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Português

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: REus y Barcelona - reus-10 km, Barcelona-100km

WE live in a quite new, middle upper class district, with a nice neighborhood. Our Condominium is quite calm and comfortable. Since it's not in the city centre there's not much traffic and one can sleep well. WE're very near the old town but with the sensation of being in the countryside. The old town, 5 minutes walk gathers the majority of monuments of Tarragona, Roman and medieval, and also the biggest number of restaurants and bars in town, very interesting atmosphere.

Translate this


  • Salvador, retired industrial engineer, and Marisa retired University teacher of foreign languages


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I'm Marisa, a retired teacher of foreign languages in the University of Tarragona. My husband, Salvador, is a retired Industrial engineer, former project manager in petrochemical international companies. We have two married sons and three grandchildren who of course live in their own houses in Barcelona and Tarragona area. We're both fond of reading, listening to music, going to the movies, walking along the beach or the cliffs, taking day outings to villages or towns in the coast or in the mountains, traveling as much as we can... I attend courses of foreign languages, learning new languages has become a hobby for me, and also have regular literary meetings. We've been having a sailing boat since we were teenagers and we've always spent Summer holidays sailing, fishing, swimming. Unfortunately, our boat was sold three years ago, although we continue swimming all year round. We're both good at working with our hands, I do much creative work. We're both volunteers at Stella Maris World wide organisation, We belong to a speaking English corner group and we meet once a week, apart from parties and trips. We've got friends from many nationalities that you can meet during your stay in Tarragona. We've exchanged our house around 25 times in our married life, some of them outside Intervac, and we've received many foreign friends of our sons and of ours in our house. With Intervac we have already completed 15 successful exchanges with families from England, France, Denmark, Sweden, Iceland, Osterreich, Spain, ireland, Germany.

Translate this


We're both open air lovers and walking and swimming are nowadays our main daily activities in terms of physical exercise.
Also, we're good readers and love going to the cinema. But what we like most is traveling and meeting people from around the world, this is why we belong to an English speak corner in Tarragona where there're people from around fourteen different nationalities. We meet once a week, apart from outings and parties. They would be delighted if you met them during your stay here.

Translate this


This member has completed 25 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: