Back
FR1015892

Gradignan, France

Silver

Member since

2014


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Large family home in a green and quiet suburb of Bordeaux

We're looking for a one year exchange with Sweden, please contact us!
Large traditional home of 1900 sqft renewed by us during the last five years with a large garden (13000 Sqft = 1200m2). We have 4 large bedrooms and a fifth that we use to work but can be used as a friend bedroom.
We are very serious people, and you will find our home to be very clean and organized. We will treat your home with respect and we expect you to reciprocate.
We're all musicians in the family so there are many instruments and CD available.

We also have a second home in Arrens Marsous in the Pyrénées that can be part of the exchange depending on the dates.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 180 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Bordeaux - 15 min

Our area is very quiet, we're along a public parc and 500m from town center for everyday shopping.
There are pathways for hiking and cycling around the house, along the local little river and among the vineyards.
In Gradignan you can find many public parcs one with animals and an aquarium.
Bordeaux is only a few kms away (15mn by car or public transportation) is a wonderful city, modernized and cleaned, classified by UNESCO. You can enjoy walks near the river, and visit great museum such as "Cap sciences" with great exhibits for kids and the new "Cité du vin".
Arcachon and its "bassin" , and the Atlantic ocean are only 45mn away, you can sail, surf, swim...

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 11

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We're a family of five, Benoit and I are physics teachers, Laura is 15 years old, Clément is 11 years old and Rémi is 10 years old.
We like nature and hiking in our favorites mountains the Pyrénées, we also like spending time on the atlantic coast, with its large beaches.
During year we're all playing music, benoit is saxophone player, I'm trombonist, Laura is flutist and Clément does sport (Tennis, athletes), Rémi is playing bass guitar! We play Jazz and we also play traditionnal music.
We'd like to exchange with a family with children, so that we can exchange rooms, toys...
We're also looking for a linguistic exchange for our daughter, 1 or 3 months in another country (she'd like to go to school if it's possible!), and of course we'll welcome your child in our house before or after that.

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: