Brugge, Belgium

our house in the middle of a quiet dead end street

our house in the middle of a quiet dead end street


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 03, 2024 - July 28, 2024 2 weeks

Modern house in a quiet area, centre of Bruges within walking distance (nearly 5 min. by car).

Modern house with 4 bedrooms, closed sunny garden with terrace and sunscreen.
Our garden is about 300 m2.

There are 6 bikes available ( 2 e- bikes and 4 normal bikes) and a Vespa 50 CC for two persons. We would also like to exchange cars when we travel with plane.

Quiet street with little park.
Railwaystation only 10 min walk, busstop nearby to go to center of town.

Nearby center of Bruges (walk-bycicle 15 -10 minutes),
Nearby highway: Genth 45 km, Brussels 90 km, Antwerp 83 km, Ypres 45 km
Seaside: Oostend 20 km

Unfortunately we are not able to switch with cat owners, due to an allergy.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • docent / teacher
  • bediende / coordinator at health insurance company

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 525 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Portugal
  • Norway
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Finland
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: oostende -

Sint-Michiels is a submunicipality of Bruges. Our house is located in a residential, quiet dead end street, within 10 min. walk from the railway station of Bruges. There's a bakery at 100 meters and in the main street of Sint-Michiels you find other bakers, butchers... and even a fish shop.

In Sint-Michiels:
- Kinepolis with 8 cinema auditoriums (5 min. by car)
- Tillegem forest (5 min. by car)
- Boudewijn Seapark with dolfinarium (5 min. by car)
- connection to two highways (5 min. by car)

In Sint-Andries
- Big indoor/outdoor swimming pool 'Lago' with different waterslides and wellness (5 car)
- Jan Breydel Footballstadion FC Bruges (5 min. by car)

Translate this


  • docent / teacher
  • bediende / coordinator at health insurance company


  • Girl - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 19


  • hond/ dog beagle

About Our Family

We are Kurt and Evelyne, 53 and 51 years
Kurt is a teacher; Evelyne works as an administrator for a university (Ku Leuven)

We have 2 teenagers, one girl of 19 and a boy of 18.
We have a Beagle dog, Zara. During exchange periods stays our dog elsewhere.

Information about the city:

Our house is just outside the city of Bruges (about 1500m) in the suburb called Sint-Michiels.
With a bike you are in 10 minutes in the centre (the Marketplace: at 2,5 km from our house) of Bruges. If you walk it takes 15 to 20 minutes to get in the centre. At 200 m from our house is a busstop, the railwaystation is only 10 min by foot.
You find more information about our city and the museums on:

Translate this


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: