Wien, Austria

The Riesenrad and the Prater - only 10 min away!

The Riesenrad and the Prater - only 10 min away!

The Riesenrad and the Prater - only 10 min away!

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2020 - August 22, 2020 2 weeks

We are open to all propositions not too far away (Italy, Southern France, Slovenia, Switherland...), we would like to go by car this summer! Somewhere near the sea or a lake would be great!

October 24, 2020 - November 01, 2020 1 weeks

Between the Danube and the city center

Our appartment is situated in a calm area, next to the Danube river and the Prater, Viennas biggest park with a permanent amusement park and a lot of playgrounds. You have two subway lines, U1 and U2, within 5 minutes walk, but in summer, it is easy to explore the city by bike (a 15 min drive).

The appartment has 99m2 and consists of a big entry, a living room, three bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom and a separate toilet. We have one bedroom with a loft bed (140 cm, children's bedroom) and two with double beds (140 and 160 cm), as well as a small bed for a 1-4 year old child (now without the grids). Only inconvenience, but it keeps you fit: It is on the second floor and the building does not have an elevator.

It is a cosy, ancient appartment with high ceilings and wooden floors, with an efficient heating in winter and rather cool in summer. We offer WIFI, all kitchen equipment and are wiling to exchange our car as well (spacious Opel). We have 4 bicycles for grown ups and one for a 9-10 year old child as well as a bike trailer for two small children and a seat (for one).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • teacher
  • artist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 99 m2
  • Total Area: 99 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Croatia
  • Europe
  • France
  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch


  • teacher
  • artist


  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 3


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: