Back
AT19069

Lochau, Austria

Bronze

Member since

2019


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
December 21, 2019 - January 01, 2020 10 days

Beautiful Familyhouse located near to the lace of Constance in Lochau ,we are looking for a change in anorthern part of Europe over Christmas - 21st December2019 - 1st January 2020. FINLAND, LAPPLAND, ISLAND, NORWAY..........

Our home is located in a quiet place named "Lochau". Its a 10min ride Bregenz where you can enjoy the local mountain "Pfänder". During the summertime Bregenz is offering the very famous "Festspiele" with the tribune on the lake. There are many bathes where you can enjoy the lake as well.
You can take wonderful bike or do trekking tours. The landscape is beautiful.
We live close to beautiful and famous skiing regions (Lech, Warth, Bregenzerwald....) for our winterguests.
We have a big familyhome with a nice garden surrounding. We also can offer a swimming poo(lsummer) and an open air whirlpool(winter) in the garden. You will also enjoy the lakefew and its colourful sunsets.
There is more than enough space for around eight to ten people. We also have a babybed in our home. There are two bathrooms and three toilets and a big living room. Of course there is free WIFI and TV.
We are sure you will enjoy your holiday in Lochau. In case of changing cars we can offer a 7 seats BMW with roofbox for skiing stuff.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher and retired engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10
  • Living Area: 85 m2
  • Total Area: 260 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Lapland, Finland
  • Iceland
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Memmingen - 70km

We are living on the lake of Constance, between Switzerland and Germany. Our region is famous in summer and winter, having beautiful mountains for skiing and hiking. The lake offers a special athmosphere, taking walks, going for a bath, watching the animals is very special. Its no problem to reach very famous skiingregions in daytours - for example Damüls, Lech, Warth. Some very nice ones are also quiet close! Over Christmas there are lovely markets all around, also on the lakeside. Really romantic....

Occupation

  • Teacher and retired engineer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 15

Pets

  • cat

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: