Back
ES48641

Sant Carles de la Ràpita, Spain

Silver

Member since

2019


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 24, 2021 - August 31, 2021 2 weeks

Nos gustaría realizar un intercambio por las vacaciones de verano, de unas dos semanas por España.

Descubre las playas del Mediterraneo desde el Delta del Ebro

Our holiday apartment is in San Carlos de la Rápita, a quiet village with all facilities and services available. From this village, you can go on a day-trip to Barcelona (one hour and a quarter away/ www.bcn.es), to Valencia (one hour and a half away/ www.valencia.es) and also to Tarragona (less than one hour away), a town with a very intersesting Roman past (www.ajtarragona.es). Next to Tarragona, you will find "Port Aventura", one of the most remarkable amusement parks in Spain.
Sant Carlos de la Rápita is located en "El Delta del Ebro" (www.ebre.com/delta/esp/parque/parc.htm , www.deltadelebro.org). This is a nature reserve where you can go on excursions; there are a lot of birds, and you can also walk along the large and wild beaches in it. In tihis park, ecological rice is grown. In the villege itself, you will find more beaches with all facilities (toilets, showers, bars...)

Photos of Sant Carlos de la Rapita:
https://www.google.com/search?safe=strict&client=firefox-b-d&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=sNB3XZ2pHLWx8gLCkK6gCA&q=playas+sant+carles+de+la+rapita&oq=playas+sant+carles+&gs_l=img.1.0.0i19.1963.17592..19241...1.0..0.156.3672.0j27......0....1..gws-wiz-img.......0j0i30j0i5i30j0i8i30j0i24j0i67j0i8i30i19.coJ_jPOMaBk

nearby there are different tennis clubs, such as:
http://clubtennisserramar.com/el-club/
https://es-es.facebook.com/centreesportiuj

The apartment is newly built and is located in the center of the town.
The neighbors are nice and it is a quiet community. In the building
residents of the town live and neighbors who come only from summer, as a second residence.
ideal for families.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Profesores

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 69 m2
  • Total Area: 79 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Portugal
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Occupation

  • Profesores

Children

  • Boy - Age: 9

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of father and mother, married, with an 8 year old son. We live in Lleida and we really like being at home, quiet, reading, traveling, playing sports ... We really like to learn and we would like to learn more English, for this reason we want to travel to any location in England, Ireland or Scotland.

We want to exchange our house in any town in England, Ireland or Scotland, near the city, not rural. We want to take advantage of the stay to go to English classes, both adults and children. For this reason we would appreciate the collaboration of the families of origin to find a suitable school for adults and the 8 year old child.
We would like to travel approximately from July 18, 2020 to August 20, 2020 (in total 3 weeks)

Somos una familia de padre y madre, casados, con un hijo de 8 años. Vivimos en Lleida y nos gusta mucho estar en casa, tranquilos, leer, viajar, hacer deporte... Nos gusta mucho aprender y nos gustaría aprender más inglés, por este motivo queremos viajar a cualquier localidad de Inglaterra, Irlanda o Escocia.

Nosotros queremos intercambiarl nuesca casa en cualquier localidad de Inglaterra, Irlanda o Escocia, cerca de la ciudad, no rural. Queremos aprovechar la estancia para ir a clases de inglés, tanto los adultos como el niño. Por este motivo agradeceriamos la colaboración de las familias de origen para buscar una escuela adecuada para los adultos y el niño de 8 años.
Nosotros desearíamos viajar aproximadamente del 18 de julio de 2020 al 20 de agosto de 2020 (en total 3 semanas).